Tag Archives: Phyllis Duncan

On September 10, 2013.

On September 11, 2013, “Anti” label released “On Oni Pond”, the fifth Man Man studio album. It was recorded in 2013, and was produced by Mike Mogis.


  • Honus Honus – lead vocalist, piano/organ
  • Pow Pow – drums, percussion, loops, programming
  • Brandon Lerbs, Tommy Van Den Berg, Willie Karpf, Andrew Beckstrom – horns
  • Adam Schatz – horns arrangements
  • Nate Walcott – string arrangements
  • Frank Seligman, Tracy Dunn, Keith Plenert, Phyllis Duncan – strings
  • Jamey “T. Moth” Robinson – assorted synth squiggles, bass bops, celeste, backing vocals
  • Adam “Brown Sugar” Schatz – assorted saxophone, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Mike Mogis – guitar, bass, engineer, mixing
  • Susan Sanchez, Kara Nelson – vocals
  • J. Mogis – upright bass
  • Nate Walcott – trumpet solo/arrangement
  • Bobby Rubalcava – engineer
  • Doug Van Sloun – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Oni Swan
  2. Pink Wonton
  3. End Boss
  4. Head On
  5. King Shiv
  6. Loot my Body
  7. Deep Cover
  8. Pyramids
  9. Sparks
  10. Paul’s Grotesque
  11. Fangs
  12. Curtains
  13. Born Tight

On June 6, 2014.

On June 6, 2014, “Columbia” label released “Stay Gold”, the third First Aid Kit studio album. It was recorded in 2014, at “ARC Studios” in Omaha, Nebraska, and was produced by Mike Mogis.


  • Klara Söderberg – vocals, guitar, percussion
  • Johanna Söderberg – vocals, keyboard, autoharp, percussion
  • Benkt Sörderberg – bass, percussion
  • Niclas Lindström – drums, percussion
  • Brian Sherwood – viola
  • Jeffery King – violin
  • Mike Mogis- bass, percussion, pedal steel, Marxophone, electric guitar, lap dulcimer, mandolin, programming, autoharp, acoustic guitar
  • Nathaniel Walcott – piano, organ, electric piano, trumpet
  • Paul Ledwon – cello
  • Susanna Gilmore – violin
  • Ben Brodin – Mellotron, vibraphone
  • John Klinghammer – clarinet, bass clarinet
  • Leslie Fagan – flute, alto flute
  • Anna Söderberg – percussion
  • Isak Söderberg – percussion
  • Dan Fletcher – violin
  • Frank Seligman – violin
  • Judy Divis – viola
  • Juliet Yoshida – violin
  • Keith Plenert – violin
  • Phyllis Duncan – violin
  • Scott Shoemaker – violin
  • Thomas Kluge – viola
  • Tim Strang – cello
  • Tracy Dunn – violin
  • Will Clifton – upright bass
  • Mixed and engineered by Mike Mogis
  • Assistant engineer: Ben Brodin
  • Mastered by Doug Van Sloun

Track listing:

All tracks by Klara and Johanna Söderberg.

  1. My Silver Lining
  2. Master Pretender
  3. Stay Gold
  4. Cedar Lane
  5. Shattered & Hollow
  6. The Bell
  7. Waitress Song
  8. Fleeting One
  9. Heaven Knows
  10. A Long Time Ago

On October 10, 1988.


On October 10, 1988, “Island” label released “Rattle and Hum”, the sixth U2 studio album. It was recorded 1987 – 1988, at “Sun Studio” in Memphis; “Point Depot”; “Danesmoat”, and “STS Studio” in Dublin; “A&M Studios” and  “Ocean Way”  in Los Angeles, and live in various locations, and was produced by Jimmy Iovine. The album was accompanied by a rockumentary film directed by Phil Joanou. “Rattle and Hum” was certified 7 x Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”; Platinum in Germany by “BVMI”; Platinum in Netherlands; 2 x Platinum in Switzerland by “IFPI Switzerland”; 4 x Platinum in UK by “BPI”, and 5 x Platinum in the US by “RIIA”.


  • Bono– lead vocals, additional guitar, harmonica
  • The Edge– guitar, keyboards, backing vocals, lead vocals
  • Adam Clayton– bass guitar
  • Larry Mullen Jr.– drums, percussion
  • Bob Dylan– Hammond organ, backing vocals
  • The New Voices of Freedom –gospel choir
  • George Pendergrass, Dorothy Terrell – vocal soloists
  • Joey Miskulin – organ
  • The Memphis Horns– horns
  • B. B. King– vocals,lead guitar
  • Rebecca Evans Russell, Phyllis Duncan, Helen Duncan – backing vocals
  • Brian Eno– keyboards
  • Benmont Tench– Hammond organ
  • Van Dyke Parks– string arrangement
  • Satan and Adam(Sterling Magee and Adam Gussow) – vocals, guitar, percussion, and harmonica (sourced from field recording)
  • Jimi Hendrix– electric guitar (sourced from “Woodstock: Music from the Original Soundtrack” and More as played through U2’s concert PA system)

Track listing:

All lyrics by Bono; all music by Bono, The Edge, Adam Clayton and Larry Mullen Jr, except where noted.

  1. Helter Skelter” (live at Denver, Colorado) – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  2. Van Diemen’s land – lyrics by The Edge
  3. Desire
  4. Hawkmoon
  5. All Along the Watchtower” (live from “Save the Yuppie Free Concert in San Francisco) – Bob Dylan
  6. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For” (live at Madison Square Garden, New York)
  7. Freedom For My People
  8. Silver and Gold” (live from Denver, Colorado)
  9. Pride (In the Name of Love)” (live from Denver, Colorado)
  10. Angel of Harlem
  11. Love Rescue Me
  12. When Love Comes to Town
  13. Heartland
  14. God Part II
  15. The Star Spangled Banner” (Live) – music by John Stafford
  16. Bullet the Blue Sky” (live at Sun Devil Stadium, Tempe, Arizona)
  17. All I Want is You