In April 1970.

In April 1970, “Polydor” label released “Cucumber Castle”, the seventh Bee Gees studio album. It was recorded May – October1969 at “IBC Studios” in London, and was produced by Barry Gibb, Maurice Gibb, and Robert Stigwood.  The album featured songs from their television special of the same name, which was named after a song on their 1967 album “Bee Gees 1st”.


  • Barry Gibb– lead, harmony and backing vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Maurice Gibb– harmony and backing vocals, bass guitar, acoustic and electric guitar, piano, Mellotron; lead vocals, drums
  • Colin Petersen– drums
  • Vince Melouney– guitar
  • P. Arnold– backing vocals
  • Terry Cox– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Barry Gibb and Maurice Gibb, except where noted.

  1. If Only I Had My Mind on Something Else
  2. “O.I.O.
  3. Then You Left Me
  4. The Lord
  5. I Was the Child
  6. I Lay Down and Die
  7. Sweetheart
  8. Bury Me Down By the River
  9. My Thing
  10. The Chance of Love
  11. Turning Tide – Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb
  12. Don’t Forget to Remember

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s