Tag Archives: original compositions

In December 1970.

In December 1970, “Fly” label released “Looking On”, the third Move album. It was recorded May – September 1970, at “Advision Studios” and “Philips Studios” in London, and was produced by Roy Wood and Jeff Lynne. “Looking On” was band’s first album containing entirely original compositions, and the first one to feature Jeff Lynne.


  • Roy Wood- vocals, oboe, sitar, banjo, slide guitar, cello, guitars, bass, saxophones
  • Jeff Lynne- vocals, piano, guitars, percussion, drums
  • Bev Bevan– drums, percussion
  • Rick Price– bass
  • P. Arnold, Doris Troy— backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Looking On – Roy Wood
  2. Turkish Tram Conductor Blues – Roy Wood
  3. What? – Jeff Lynne
  4. When Alice Comes Back to the Farm – Roy Wood
  5. Open Up Said the World at the Door – Jeff Lynne
  6. Brontosaurus – Roy Wood
  7. Feel Too Good – Roy Wood



On October 4, 1999.


On October 4, 1999, “Parlaphone” label released “Run Devil Run” the eleventh Paul McCartney solo studio album. It was recorded March – May 1999, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Chris Thomas and Paul McCartney.The album features covers of 1950s rock and roll songs, with three original McCartney compositions.


  • Paul McCartney– vocals, bass guitar, electric guitar, percussion, acoustic guitar
  • David Gilmour– electric guitar, backing vocals, lap steel guitar
  • Mick Green– electric guitar
  • Ian Paice– drums, percussion
  • Pete Wingfield– keyboards, piano, Hammond organ, Wurlitzer
  • Dave Mattacks– drums, percussion
  • Geraint Watkins– Wurlitzer, piano
  • Chris Hall – accordion
  • Geoff Emerick, Paul Hicks– engineer
  • Steve Rooke – mastering
  • Dave Fine – cover photos
  • Richard Haughton – Paul photo
  • Mike McCartney– young Paul photo
  • John Hammel – session photos
  • Mike Owen – products photo
  • Philip Gallard – instrument photos
  • Klaus Voorman, Aleen Toroyan – drawings
  • Norman Hathaway – design

Track listing:

  1. Blue Jean Bop – Gene Vincent, Hal Levy
  2. She Said Yeah – Larry Williamd
  3. All Shook Up – Otis Blackwell, Elvis Presley
  4. Run Devil Run – Paul McCartney
  5. No Other Baby – Dickie Bishop, Bob Watson
  6. Lonesome Town – Baker Knight
  7. Try Not to Cry – Paul McCartney
  8. Movie Magg – Carl Perkins
  9. Brown Eyed Handsome Man – Chuck Berry
  10. What It Is – Paul McCartney
  11. Coquette – Johnny Green, Carmen Lombardo, Gus Kahn
  12. I Got Stung – David Hill, Aaron Schroeder
  13. Honey Hush – Joe Turner
  14. Shake a Hand – Joe Morris
  15. Party – Jessie Mae Robinson

On January 13, 1964.


On January 13, 1964, “Columbia” label released “The Times They Are a-Changin’”, the third Bob Dylan studio album. It was recorded August – October, 1963, at the “Columbia Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Tom Wilson. This is the first Dylan album to feature only original compositions.


Bob Dylan – vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Dylan.

  1. The Times They Are a-Changin’
  2. Ballad of Hollis Brown
  3. With God on Our Side
  4. One Too Many Mornings
  5. North Country Blues
  6. Only a Pawn in Their Game
  7. Boots of Spanish Leather
  8. When the Ship Comes In
  9. The Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll
  10. Restless Farewell