On September 1, 1973.

On September 1, 1973, “Atco” label released “Bang”, the sixth James Gang studio album. It was recorded in March 1973, and was produced by Roy Kenner, Tommy Bolin, Dale Peters and Jim Fox.


  • Roy Kenner– lead vocals, percussion
  • Tommy Bolin – lead and backing vocals, guitars, synthesizer
  • Dale Peters– bass guitar, percussion, backing vocals
  • Jim Fox– drums, percussion, keyboards, backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Tommy Bolin and John Tesar except where noted.

  1. Standing In The Rain – Tommy Bolin
  2. The Devil Is Singing Our Song
  3. Must Be Love – Tommy Bolin, Jeff Cook
  4. Alexis – Tommy Bolin, Jeff Cook
  5. Ride The Wind – Tommy Bolin, Roy Kenner
  6. Got No Time For Trouble
  7. Rather Be Alone With You (Song For Dale) – Roy Kenner
  8. From Another Time
  9. Mystery

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.