In December 1968.

In December 1968, “Columbia” label released “An American Music Band”, the second Electric Flag studio album. It was recorded in 1968, and was produced by John Simon.


  • Harvey Brooks — vocals, bass, guitar
  • Herbie Rich — vocals, organ, tenor saxophone
  • John Simon — piano
  • Hoshal Wright — guitar
  • Buddy Miles — vocals, drums, guitar
  • Terry Clements — tenor saxophone
  • Marcus Doubleday — trumpet
  • Virgil Gonsalves — baritone saxophone, flute
  • Nick Gravenites — vocals, rhythm guitar, percussion
  • Stemsy Hunter — vocals, alto saxophone

Track listing:

  1. Soul Searchin’ – Buddy Miles
  2. Sunny – Bobby Hebb
  3. With Time There Is Change
  4. Nothing To Do – Harvey Brooks, Nick Gravenitess
  5. See To Your Neighbor – Nick Gravenites
  6. Qualified
  7. Hey, Little Girl – Nick Gravenites
  8. Mystery – Buddy Miles
  9. My Woman That Hangs Around the House

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.