Tag Archives: My Life

On November 23, 2004.

On November 23, 2004, “Record Collection” label released “A Sphere in the Heart of Silence”, an album by John Frusciante and Josh Klinghoffer. It was recorded in April 2004, and was produced by John Frusciante and Josh Klinghoffer.


  • John Frusciante – lead and backing vocals, vocal treatments, acoustic and electric guitar, piano, bass, white noise, synthetic strings, drum treatments, synthesizer, programing, design
  • Josh Klinghoffer – lead and backing vocals, guitar, piano, arp string ensemble, guitar, bass, synthesizers, drum loops, drums, one note synth
  • Ryan Hewitt – engineer, mixing
  • Chris Reynolds – assistant
  • Jason Gossman – assistant
  • Bernie Grundman – mastering
  • Mike Piscitelli – design
  • Lola Montes Schnabel – photography
  • Dave Lee – equipment technician

Track listing:

All tracks by John Frusciante and Josh Klinghoffer.

  1. Sphere
  2. The Afterglow
  3. Walls
  4. Communique
  5. At Your Enemies
  6. Surrogate People
  7. My Life

On May 16, 1969.

On May 16, 1969, “A&M” label released “Rehearsals for Retirement”, Phil Ochs’s sixth album. It was recorded 1968 – 1969, at “A&M Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Larry Marks.


  • Phil Ochs – vocals, guitar
  • Lincoln Mayorga– piano, accordion
  • Bob Rafkin– guitar, bass
  • Kevin Kelley– drums
  • Ian Freebairn-Smith– arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Phil Ochs.

  1. Pretty Smart on My Part
  2. The Doll House
  3. I Kill Therefore I Am
  4. William Butler Yeats Visits Lincoln Park and Escapes Unscathed
  5. Untitled (Where Were You in Chicago?)
  6. My Life
  7. The Scorpion Departs but Never Returns
  8. The World Began in Eden and Ended in Los Angeles
  9. Doesn’t Lenny Live Here Anymore?
  10. Another Age
  11. Rehearsals for Retirement

On May 15, 2012.

On May 15, 2012, “Mexican Summer” label released “The Only Place”, the second Best Coast studio album. It was recorded in 2012, at “Capitol Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Jon Brion.


  • Bethany Cosentino – vocals, guitar
  • Bobb Bruno – drums, guitar, bass guitar
  • Jon Brion– percussion, keyboards, 12-string guitar, lap steel, six-string bass
  • Greg Koller – engineer, mixing
  • Eric Caudieux – editor
  • Jake Gorski – assistant engineer
  • Chandler Harrod – assistant engineer
  • Patricia Sullivan – mastering
  • Dan Schechter – art direction, design
  • David Black – in-studio photography
  • Jess Rotter – landscape illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by Bethany Cosentino.

  1. The Only Place
  2. Why I Cry
  3. Last Year
  4. My Lifes
  5. No One Like You
  6. How They Want Me to Be
  7. Better Girl
  8. Do You Love Me Like You Used To
  9. Dreaming My Life Away
  10. Let’s Go Home
  11. Up All Night

On May 1, 1986.

On May 1, 1986, “4AD” label released “Standing Up Straight”, the second Wolfgang Press studio album. It was recorded January – March 1986, at “Blackwing Studios” in London, and was produced by John Fryer, Michael Allen, Mark Cox and Andrew Gray.


  • Michael Allen – vocals, bass
  • Mark Cox – keyboards
  • Andrew Gray – guitars
  • John Fryer – marimba, percussion, programming, engineering
  • Gini Ball – violin, viola
  • Elizabeth Fraser– vocals
  • Martin McGarrick – cello
  • 23 Envelope – sleeve design, typography, photography
  • Chris Bigg – sleeve typography
  • Ruth Rowland – sleeve typography

Track listing:

All tracks by Andrew Gray, Mark Cox and Michael Allen.

  1. Dig a Hole
  2. My Life
  3. Hammer the Halo
  4. Bless My Brother
  5. Fire – Fly
  6. Ghost
  7. Rotten Fodder
  8. Forty Days, Thirty Nights
  9. I Am the Crime


On March 31, 2014.

On March 31, 2014, “Fiction” label released “Education, Education, Education & War”, the fifth Kaiser Chiefs studio album. It was recorded in 2013, at “The Maze Studio” in Atlanta, and was produced by Ben H. Allen III.


  • Ricky Wilson– lead vocals, percussion
  • Andrew “Whitey” White– guitar, backing vocals
  • Simon Rix– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Nick “Peanut” Baines– keyboards
  • Vijay Mistry– drums, percussion
  • Ben H. Allen III – programming, acoustic guitar, organ, percussion, synthesizer, background vocals
  • Michael H. Brauer– mixing
  • Gavin Bush – engineering, mixing
  • Jason Kingsland – engineering
  • Sumner Jones – engineering
  • Mark Bengtson – mixing assistant, Pro-Tools
  • Richard Wilkinson – additional production
  • Joe LaPorta– mastering
  • Bill Nighy– narrator
  • Cally – art direction, design
  • Ross Neil – drawing

Track listing:

  1. The Factory Gates – Nick Baines, Simon Rix, Fraser T Smith, Andrew White, Ricky Wilson
  2. Coming Home – Nick Barnes, Simon Rix, Andrew White, Ricky Wilson
  3. Misery Company – Nick Baines, Petraglia, Simon Rix, Andrew White, Ricky Wilson
  4. Ruffians on Parade – Nick Baines, Simon Rix, Fraser T Smith, Andrew White, Ricky Wilson
  5. Meanwhile Up in Heaven – Nick Baines, Simon Rix, Andrew White, Richard Wilkinson, Ricky Wilson
  6. One More Last Song – Nick Baines, Simon Rix, Andrew White, Richard Wilkinson, Ricky Wilson
  7. My Life – Nick Baines, Ben H. Allen III, Marcus Killian, Simon Rix, Andrew White, Ricky Wilson
  8. Bows & Arrows – Nick Baines, Simon Rix, Andrew White, Richard Wilkinson, Ricky Wilson
  9. Cannons – Nick Baines, Simon Rix, Andrew White, Fraser T Smith, Richard Wilkinson, Ricky Wilson
  10. Roses – Nick Baines, Ben H. Allen III, Simon Rix, Andrew White, Ricky Wilson



On February 7, 1995.

Simple Minds-Goodnews

On February 7, 1995, “Virgin” label released “Good News from the Next World” the tenth Simple Minds studio album. It was recorded in 1994, at “Bonnie Wee Studios” in Scotland. “Windmill Lane” in Dublin,  “Westlake & Track Records” in Los Angeles and was produced by Jim Kerr, Charlie Burchill and Keith Forsey.


  • Jim Kerr – vocals
  • Charlie Burchill – guitars, keyboards
  • Mark Browne,Malcolm Foster, Marcus Miller, Lance Morrison – bass
  • Mark Schulman, Tal Bergman, Vinnie Colaiuta – drums
  • Stefani Spruill, Pat Hodges, Maxann Lewis, Julia Walters – backing vocals
  • Stylorouge – design, art direction
  • David Scheinmann – band photography
  • Rob O’Conner, Stuart MacKenzie – textual photography

Track listing:

.All tracks by Jim Kerr and Charlie Burchill.

  1. She’s a River
  2. Night Music
  3. Hypnotised
  4. Great Leap Forward
  5. 7 Deadly Sins
  6. And the Band Played On
  7. My Life
  8. Criminal World
  9. This Time

On October 13, 1978.


On October 13, 1978, “Family Productions” label released “52nd Street”, the sixth Billy Joel studio album. It was recorded July – August 1978, at the  “A&R Recording, Inc”., 799 7th Avenue at 52nd Street, New York City. The album won 1979 “Grammy for Album of the Year”. In 2003, “52nd Street” was ranked by the magazine “Rolling Stone” number 352 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of all Time”.


  • Billy Joel– acoustic piano, Yamaha CP-70 electric grand piano, Fender Rhodes, synthesizers, vocals
  • Doug Stegmeyer– bass, backing vocals
  • Liberty DeVitto– drums
  • Richie Cannata– saxophones, organ, clarinet
  • Steve Khan– electric guitar, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Freddie Hubbard– flugelhorn and trumpet
  • Mike Mainieri– vibes and marimba
  • David Spinozza– acoustic guitar
  • Donnie Dacus& Peter Cetera – background vocals
  • David Friedman – orchestral chimesand percussion
  • Ralph MacDonald– percussion
  • Eric Gale– electric guitar
  • Frank Floyd, Babi Floyd, Zack Sanders, Milt Grayson, & Ray Simpson – background vocals
  • George Marge – sopranino recorder
  • Hugh McCracken– nylon string guitar
  • Robert Freedman – horn and string orchestration
  • Dave Grusin– horn orchestration
  • David Nadien – concertmaster

Track listing:

All compositions by Billy Joel, except where noted.

  1. Big Shot
  2. Honesty
  3. My Life
  4. Zanzibar
  5. Stiletto
  6. Rosalinda’s Eyes
  7. Half a Mile Away
  8. Until the Night
  9. 52nd Street