On May 1, 1986.

On May 1, 1986, “4AD” label released “Standing Up Straight”, the second Wolfgang Press studio album. It was recorded January – March 1986, at “Blackwing Studios” in London, and was produced by John Fryer, Michael Allen, Mark Cox and Andrew Gray.


  • Michael Allen – vocals, bass
  • Mark Cox – keyboards
  • Andrew Gray – guitars
  • John Fryer – marimba, percussion, programming, engineering
  • Gini Ball – violin, viola
  • Elizabeth Fraser– vocals
  • Martin McGarrick – cello
  • 23 Envelope – sleeve design, typography, photography
  • Chris Bigg – sleeve typography
  • Ruth Rowland – sleeve typography

Track listing:

All tracks by Andrew Gray, Mark Cox and Michael Allen.

  1. Dig a Hole
  2. My Life
  3. Hammer the Halo
  4. Bless My Brother
  5. Fire – Fly
  6. Ghost
  7. Rotten Fodder
  8. Forty Days, Thirty Nights
  9. I Am the Crime


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.