On May 15, 2012.

On May 15, 2012, “Mexican Summer” label released “The Only Place”, the second Best Coast studio album. It was recorded in 2012, at “Capitol Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Jon Brion.


  • Bethany Cosentino – vocals, guitar
  • Bobb Bruno – drums, guitar, bass guitar
  • Jon Brion– percussion, keyboards, 12-string guitar, lap steel, six-string bass
  • Greg Koller – engineer, mixing
  • Eric Caudieux – editor
  • Jake Gorski – assistant engineer
  • Chandler Harrod – assistant engineer
  • Patricia Sullivan – mastering
  • Dan Schechter – art direction, design
  • David Black – in-studio photography
  • Jess Rotter – landscape illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by Bethany Cosentino.

  1. The Only Place
  2. Why I Cry
  3. Last Year
  4. My Lifes
  5. No One Like You
  6. How They Want Me to Be
  7. Better Girl
  8. Do You Love Me Like You Used To
  9. Dreaming My Life Away
  10. Let’s Go Home
  11. Up All Night

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.