On January 20, 1997.


On January 20, 1997, “Virgin” label released “Homework”, the debut Daft Punk studio album.  It was recorded from 1993 -1996, at “Daft Punk Studio” in Paris, and was produced by Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo. The albums certified 2 x Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”, Platinum in France by “SNEP”, Platinum in New Zealand by “RMNZ” and Platinum in UK by “BPI”.


  • Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo – vocals, guitar, synthesizers, keyboards, bass, drums, programming, mixing, design concept, logo  design
  • Thomas Bangalter – vocals, synthesizers, keyboards, guitar bass guitar, vocoder, programming, mixing, design concept
  • Nilesh Nilz Patel – mastering
  • @ Magic Design – layout, additional artwork
  • Serge Nicolas – layout, additional artwork
  • Nicolas Hidiroglou – photography
  • Philippe Lévy – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo.

  1. Daftendirekt
  2. WDPK 83.7 FM
  3. Revolution 909
  4. Da Funk
  5. Phoenix
  6. Fresh
  7. Around the World
  8. Rollin’ & Strachin”
  9. Teachers
  10. High Fidelity
  11. Rock’n’Roll
  12. Oh Yeah
  13. Burnin’
  14. Indo Silver Club
  15. Alive
  16. Funk AD

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.