Tag Archives: Dennis Linde

In November 1976.

In November 1976, “Monument Records” label released “Regeneration”, the twentieth Roy Orbison album. It was recorded January – August 1976, and was produced by Fred Foster.


  • Roy Orbison – vocals
  • Grady Martin, John Christopher, Reggie Young, Steve Gibson – guitar
  • Bobby Emmons, Bobby Wood, Shane Keister – keyboards
  • Tommy Cogbill – bass guitar
  • Gene Chrisman, Jerry Carrigan – drums
  • Farrell Morris – percussion
  • Charles Rose, Harrison Calloway, Harvey Thompson, Billy Puett, Dennis Good, George Tidwell – horns
  • Bergen White, Buzz Cason, Dennis Linde, Diane Tidwell, Ginger Holladay, Janie Fricke, Laverna Moore, Lisa Silver, Sheri Kramer, The Cherry Sisters, Tom Brannon – backing vocals
  • Brenton Banks, Byron Bach, Carl Gorodetzky, Christian Teal, Gary Vanosdale, George Binkley, Lennie Haight, Martha McCrory, Martin Katahn, Marvin Chantry, Pam Sixfin, Roy Christensen, Sheldon Kurland, Stephanie Woolf, Steven Smith, Virginia Christensen – strings
  • Bill Justis – arranger
  • Bergen White – arranger

Track listing:

  1. I’m a Southern Man – Tony Joe White
  2. No Chain at All – Bob Morrison
  3. Old Love Song – Bob Morrison, Alice Kiester
  4. Can’t Wait – Alan Rush, Dennis Linde
  5. Born to Love Me – Bob Morrison
  6. Blues in My Mind – Fred Rose
  7. Something They Can’t Take Away – Kris Kristofferson
  8. Under Suspicion – Alan Rush, Dennis Linde
  9. I Don’t Really Want You – Dennis Linde
  10. Belinda – Dennis Linde

In November 1972.

In November 1972, “Monument Records” label released “Jesus Was a Capricorn”, the fourth Kris Kristofferson album. It was recorded in 1972, at “Quadraphonic Sound Studios” and “Monument Recording Studios” in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Fred Foster.


  • Kris Kristofferson – vocals, guitar
  • Rita Coolidge – backing vocals
  • Chip Young, Dennis Linde, Fred Carter Jr., Grady Martin, Jerry Shook, Jimmy Colvard, John Buck Wilkin, Johnny Christopher, Mac Gayden, Stephen Bruton – guitar
  • “Uncle Josh” Graves – slide dobro
  • Weldon Myrick – steel guitar
  • Bobby Emmons, Bobby Wood, David Briggs, John Harris, Mike Utley – piano, electric piano, organ
  • Brenton Banks, Byron Bach, Carl Gorodetzky, David Darling, George Binkley, Lillian Hunt, Sheldon Kurland, Steven Smith – strings
  • Bill Justis – string arrangements
  • Norbert Putnam, Tommy Cogbill – bass guitar
  • Andrew Newmark, Kenny Buttrey – drums
  • Alan Rush, Benny Whitehead, Billy Swan, Larry Gatlin, Randy Cullers, The Bergenaires, The Joint Venture, The Jordanaires – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Kris Kristofferson except where noted.

  1. Jesus Was a Capricorn (Owed to John Prine)
  2. Nobody Wins
  3. It Sure Was (Love)
  4. Enough for You
  5. Help Me – Larry Gatlin
  6. Jesse Younger
  7. Give It Time to Be Tender – Kris Kristofferson, Donnie Fritts
  8. Out of Mind, Out of Sight – Kris Kristofferson, Stephen Bruton
  9. Sugar Man
  10. Why Me

In October 1971.

In October 1971, “Elektra” label released “Frisco Mable Joy”, the third Mickey Newbury album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Cinderella Studios” in Tennessee, and was produced by Dennis Linde, Owsley Manier and Robert Rosemurgy.


  • Mickey Newbury– guitar, lead vocals
  • Dennis Linde– guitar, background vocals
  • Charlie McCoy– guitar, harmonica
  • Bobby Thompson – banjo, guitar
  • Wayne Moss– guitar
  • Weldon Myrick – steel guitar
  • Beegie Adair– keyboards
  • Jimmy Capps – guitar
  • Jim Isbell – drums
  • Buddy Spicher– drums
  • Farrell Morris – percussion
  • Bob Beckham
  • John Harris
  • John Moss
  • Charles Navarro
  • Walker Sill
  • Recording engineer – Wayne Linde, Wayne Moss
  • Art direction, photography – Robert L. Heimall

Track listing:

All tracks by Mickey Newbury,except where noted.

  1. An American Trilogy – traditional, Mickey Newbury
  2. How Many Times (Must the Piper Be Paid for His Song)
  3. Interlude
  4. The Future’s Not What It Used to Be
  5. Mobile Blue
  6. Frisco Depot
  7. You’re Not My Same Sweet Baby
  8. Interlude
  9. Remember the Good
  10. Swiss Cottage Place
  11. How I Love Them Old Songs
  12. San Francisco Mabel Joy


In June 1979.

In June 1979, “Island” label released “Secrets”, the fifth Robert Palmer album. It was recorded in 1979, at “Compass Point Studios” in New Providence, Bahamas, and was produced by Robert Palmer.


  • Robert Palmer– vocals
  • Kenny Mazur – guitar
  • Steve Robbins – keyboards
  • Jack Waldman– keyboards
  • Pierre Brock – bass
  • Dony Wynn – drums
  • Karl Pitterson– engineer, mixing
  • Benjamin Armbrister, Kendall Stubbs – engineer assistant
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Susan Palmer – cover concept, design
  • Graham Hughes – art direction, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Robert Palmer except where noted.

  1. Bad Case of Loving You (Doctor, Doctor) – Moon Martin
  2. Too Good to Be True
  3. Can We Still Be Friends – Todd Rundgren
  4. In Walks Love Again
  5. Mean Ol’ World – Andy Fraser
  6. Love Stop – John David
  7. Jealous – Jo Allen
  8. Under Suspicion – Dennis Linde, Alan Rush
  9. Woman You’re Wonderful – Jo Allen, Robert Palmer
  10. What’s It Take?
  11. Remember to Remember

In April 1972.

In April 1972, “Warner Bros” label released the second, self-titled Arthur Alexander album. It was recorded in 1972, and was produced by Tommy  Cogbill.


  • Arthur Alexander– vocals
  • Johnny Christopher – guitar
  • Eddie Hinton- guitar
  • Reggie Young- guitar
  • Bobby Wood – piano
  • Thomas Cain – piano
  • Shane Keister- keyboards
  • Bobby Emmons – keyboards
  • Mike Leech – bass
  • Tommy Cogbill- bass
  • Kenny Malone- drums
  • Hayword Bishop – drums
  • Gene Chrisman – drums

Track listing:

  1. I’m Comin’ Home – Dennis Linde
  2. It Hurts to Want It So Bad – Steve Smith, Tim Smith, Charles Veldman
  3. Go on Home Girl – Arthur Alexander
  4. In the Middle of It All – Arthur Alexander
  5. Burning Love – Arthur Alexander, Dennis Linde
  6. Rainbow Road – Donnie Fritts, Dan Penn
  7. Love’s Where Life Begins – Arthur Alexander, Dale Ward
  8. Down the Back Roads – Jackie Cook, Steve Cropper, Mary V. Williams
  9. Call Me Honey – Dennis Linde
  10. Come Along With Me – Arthur Alexander, Donnie Fritts
  11. Call Me in Tahiti – Dennis Linde
  12. Thank God He Came – Arthur Alexander, Donnie Fritts