Tag Archives: Why Me

In November 1972.

In November 1972, “Monument Records” label released “Jesus Was a Capricorn”, the fourth Kris Kristofferson album. It was recorded in 1972, at “Quadraphonic Sound Studios” and “Monument Recording Studios” in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Fred Foster.


  • Kris Kristofferson – vocals, guitar
  • Rita Coolidge – backing vocals
  • Chip Young, Dennis Linde, Fred Carter Jr., Grady Martin, Jerry Shook, Jimmy Colvard, John Buck Wilkin, Johnny Christopher, Mac Gayden, Stephen Bruton – guitar
  • “Uncle Josh” Graves – slide dobro
  • Weldon Myrick – steel guitar
  • Bobby Emmons, Bobby Wood, David Briggs, John Harris, Mike Utley – piano, electric piano, organ
  • Brenton Banks, Byron Bach, Carl Gorodetzky, David Darling, George Binkley, Lillian Hunt, Sheldon Kurland, Steven Smith – strings
  • Bill Justis – string arrangements
  • Norbert Putnam, Tommy Cogbill – bass guitar
  • Andrew Newmark, Kenny Buttrey – drums
  • Alan Rush, Benny Whitehead, Billy Swan, Larry Gatlin, Randy Cullers, The Bergenaires, The Joint Venture, The Jordanaires – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Kris Kristofferson except where noted.

  1. Jesus Was a Capricorn (Owed to John Prine)
  2. Nobody Wins
  3. It Sure Was (Love)
  4. Enough for You
  5. Help Me – Larry Gatlin
  6. Jesse Younger
  7. Give It Time to Be Tender – Kris Kristofferson, Donnie Fritts
  8. Out of Mind, Out of Sight – Kris Kristofferson, Stephen Bruton
  9. Sugar Man
  10. Why Me

On November 7, 1966.

On November 7, 1966, “Cameo-Parkway” label released “96 Tears” the debut ? and the Mysterians album. It was recorded March – September 1966, and was produced by Neil Bogart and Rudy Martinez.


  • Rudy Martinez – vocals
  • Bobby Balderrama– lead guitar
  • Frank Lugo – bass guitar
  • Frank Rodriguez – organ
  • Eddie Serrato – drums
  • Fernando Aguilar – bass guitar
  • Joel Fein– engineer
  • Douglas Fiske – art direction
  • Bob Dell – liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Rudy Martinez, except where noted.

  1. I Need Somebody
  2. Stormy Monday – T-Bone Walker
  3. You’re Telling Me Lies
  4. Ten O’ Clock
  5. Set Aside
  6. Up Side
  7. 8 Teen
  8. Don’t Tease Me
  9. Don’t Break This Heart of Mine
  10. Why Me
  11. Midnight Hour
  12. 96 Tears