In June 1979.

In June 1979, “Island” label released “Secrets”, the fifth Robert Palmer album. It was recorded in 1979, at “Compass Point Studios” in New Providence, Bahamas, and was produced by Robert Palmer.


  • Robert Palmer– vocals
  • Kenny Mazur – guitar
  • Steve Robbins – keyboards
  • Jack Waldman– keyboards
  • Pierre Brock – bass
  • Dony Wynn – drums
  • Karl Pitterson– engineer, mixing
  • Benjamin Armbrister, Kendall Stubbs – engineer assistant
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Susan Palmer – cover concept, design
  • Graham Hughes – art direction, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Robert Palmer except where noted.

  1. Bad Case of Loving You (Doctor, Doctor) – Moon Martin
  2. Too Good to Be True
  3. Can We Still Be Friends – Todd Rundgren
  4. In Walks Love Again
  5. Mean Ol’ World – Andy Fraser
  6. Love Stop – John David
  7. Jealous – Jo Allen
  8. Under Suspicion – Dennis Linde, Alan Rush
  9. Woman You’re Wonderful – Jo Allen, Robert Palmer
  10. What’s It Take?
  11. Remember to Remember

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.