Tag Archives: Blackmail

On May 17, 2010.

On May 17, 2010, “Moonlee Records” label released “My Personal Holiday”, the second Bernays Propaganda album. It was recorded in January 2010, at “Youth Cultural Center” and Blla Blla Blla’s studio in Skopje, Macedonia, and was produced by Nenad Trifunovski.


  • Kristina Gorovska – vocals, artwork
  • Vasko Atanasovski – vocals, guitar, keyboards, arranger
  • Nenad Trifunovski – bass, recording, mastering, arranger
  • Džano Kuč – drums, arranger
  • Sasha Pavlovic – arranger
  • Alen Hadzi Stefanov, Goran Stojčevski – recording assistant
  • Carl Saff – mastering
  • Caci Chavdarovska – artwork
  • Igor Kostov – band photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Vasko Atanasovski, except where noted.

  1. Namesti frizura i gladuvaj
  2. Bulldozer
  3. Ovoj den da pomine – lyrics by Kristina Gorovska, Vasko Atanasoski
  4. My Personal Holiday
  5. Preziveav
  6. Se plasam od luge
  7. Blackmail
  8. VIP in Paradise – lyrics by Kristina Gorovska, Vasko Atanasoski
  9. Koga e dovolno – music by lyrics by Kristina Gorovska, Vasko Atanasoski

In September 1974.

In September 1974, “Island” label released “Sneakin’ Sally Through the Alley”, the debut Robert Palmer solo album. It was recorded in 1974, in New York, New Orleans and at “Compass Point Studios” in Nassau, and was produced by Steve Smith.

  • Robert Palmer – vocals
  • Vicki Brown– backing vocals
  • Mongezi Feza – flageolet, horns
  • Art Neville– keyboards
  • Leo Nocentelli– guitar
  • George Porter, Jr.– bass
  • Joseph Modeliste– drums
  • Simon Phillips– drums
  • Lowell George– slide guitar, guitar
  • Cornell Dupree– guitar
  • Richard Tee– piano
  • Gordon Edwards – bass
  • Bernard Purdie– drums
  • Jim Mullen– guitar
  • Jody Linscott– percussion
  • Steve York – harmonica solo
  • Steve Winwood– piano
  • Phill Brown– engineering, mixing
  • Ken Laxton – engineering
  • Alan Varner – engineering
  • Rhett Davies– engineering
  • Graham Hughes – artwork, cover photography

Track listing:

All songs by Robert Palmer except where noted.

  1. Sailing Shoes – Lowell George
  2. Hey Julia
  3. Sneakin’ Sally Through the Alley – Allen Toussaint
  4. Get Outside
  5. Blackmail – Robert Palmer, Lowell George
  6. How Much Fun
  7. From a Whisper to a Scream – Allen Toussaint
  8. Through It All There’s You


On May 26, 2003.

On May 26, 2003, “Warner Music Germany” label released “Friend or Foe?”, the fourth Blackmail album. It was recorded in 2002, at “Tonstudio-45.de” in Lahnstein, Germany, and was produced by Aydo Abay, Kurt Ebelhäuser, Carlos Ebelhäuser and Mario Mathias.


  • Aydo Abay– vocals
  • Kurt Ebelhäuser– guitars, backing vocals, keyboards
  • Carlos Ebelhäuser– bass
  • Mario Matthias– drums

Track listing:

  1. Airdrop
  2. Evon
  3. It Could Be Yours
  4. On the Tightrope
  5. Sunday Sister
  6. Fast Summer
  7. Leave
  8. Nobody’s Home (In My Home I’m Alone)
  9. Dive
  10. All Mine
  11. Friend

On March 11, 1975.

On March 11, 1975, “Mercury” label released “The Original Soundtrack”, the third 10 cc studio album. It was recorded in 1974, at “Strawberry Studios” in Stockport, Cheshire, and was produced by Lol Crème, Eric Stewart, Graham Gouldman and Kevin Godley.


  • Lol Creme – vocals, pianos, organ, vibes, percussion, Gizmo, violins, Moog synthesizer, autoharp
  • Eric Stewart – vocals, steel guitar, electric piano, piano, organs
  • Graham Gouldman – vocals, bass, double bass, percussion, guitar, mandolins
  • Kevin Godley – vocals, drums, timpani, marimba, timbale, bongos, bass drum, cellos, percussion, Moog synthesizer
  • Cathy Redfern – additional vocals

Track listing:

  1. Une Nuit a Paris – Kevin Godley, Lol Creme
    • One Night in Paris
    • The Same Night in Paris
    • Later That Same Night in Paris
  2. I’m Not in Love – Eric Stewart, Graham Gouldman
  3. Blackmail – Graham Gouldman, Eric Stewart
  4. The Second Sitting for the Last Supper – Eric Stewart, Lol Creme, Graham Gouldman, Kevin Godley
  5. Brand New Day – Kevin Godley, Lol Creme
  6. Flying Junk – Kevin Gouldman, Eric Stewart
  7. Life Is a Minestrone – Lol Creme, Eric Stewart
  8. The Film of My Love – Kevin Godley, Lol Creme