In September 1974.

In September 1974, “Island” label released “Sneakin’ Sally Through the Alley”, the debut Robert Palmer solo album. It was recorded in 1974, in New York, New Orleans and at “Compass Point Studios” in Nassau, and was produced by Steve Smith.

  • Robert Palmer – vocals
  • Leo Nocentelli– guitar
  • Lowell George– slide guitar, guitar
  • Cornell Dupree– guitar
  • Jim Mullen– guitar
  • Richard Tee– piano
  • Steve Winwood– piano
  • Art Neville– keyboards
  • Steve York – harmonica
  • George Porter, Jr.– bass
  • Gordon Edwards – bass
  • Bernard Purdie– drums
  • Joseph Modeliste– drums
  • Simon Phillips– drums
  • Jody Linscott– percussion
  • Mongezi Feza – flageolet, horns
  • Vicki Brown– backing vocals
  • Phill Brown– engineer, mixing
  • Ken Laxton – engineer
  • Alan Varner – engineer
  • Rhett Davies– engineer
  • Graham Hughes – artwork, photography

Track listing:

All songs by Robert Palmer except where noted.

  1. Sailing Shoes – Lowell George
  2. Hey Julia
  3. Sneakin’ Sally Through the Alley – Allen Toussaint
  4. Get Outside
  5. Blackmail – Robert Palmer, Lowell George
  6. How Much Fun
  7. From a Whisper to a Scream – Allen Toussaint
  8. Through It All There’s You

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.