Tag Archives: Sawmills Studios

In August 1987.

In August 1987, “Virgin” label released “Psonic Psunspot”, the second Dukes of Stratosphear studio album. It was recorded in June 1987, at “Sawmills Studios” in Fowey, and was produced by John Leckie, Sir John Johns, The Red Curtain, Lord Cornelius Plum and E.I.E.I. Owen.


  • Sir John Johns- singing, guitar, brain buds
  • The Red Curtain- electric bass, song stuff
  • Lord Cornelius Plum- mellotron, piano, organ, fuzz-tone guitar
  • I.E.I. Owen – drum set
  • Lily Fraser – narration

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy Partridge, except where noted.

In Side

  1. Vanishing Girl – Colin Moulding
  2. Have You Seen Jackie
  3. Light Lighthouse
  4. You’re a Good Man Albert Brown (Curse You Red Barrel)
  5. Collideascope
  6. You’re My Drug
  7. Shiny Cage – Colin Moulding
  8. Brainiac’sDaughter
  9. The Affiliated – Colin Moulding
  10. Pale and Precious

On May 15, 1995.


On May 15, 1995, “Parlaphone” label released “I Should Coco”, the debut Supergrass studio album. It was recorded February–August 1994, at “Sawmills Studios” in Cornwall, and was produced by Sam Williams. In 1995, the album song “Alright” won the “Ivor Novello Award for Best Contemporary Song”.


  • Gaz Coombes– vocals, guitar
  • Rob Coombes– keyboards
  • Danny Goffey– drums, backing vocals
  • Mick Quinn– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Sam Williams – bass
  • John Cornfield– engineer
  • The Moody Painters – cover design(illustration)
  • The Designer’s Republic– cover design (sleeve)
  • Paul Stanley – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Supergrass.

  1. I’d Like to Know
  2. Caught by the Fuzz
  3. Mansize Rooster
  4. Alright
  5. Lose It
  6. Lenny
  7. Strange Ones
  8. Sitting Up Straight
  9. She’s So Loose
  10. We’re Not Supposed To
  11. Time
  12. Sofa
  13. Time to Go