Jesse Colin Young: Songbird

On March 22, 1975, “Warner Bros” label released “Songbird”, the sixth Jesse Colin Young album. It was recorded in 1974, and was produced by Jesse Colin Young.


  • Jesse Colin Young – lead and backing vocals, guitar, mandolin
  • Hank De Vito – steel guitar
  • Scott Lawrence – keyboards, backing vocals
  • Kelly Bryan – bass
  • Jeff Myer – drums, percussion
  • Jim Rothermel – saxophone, flute, clarinet
  • Ron Stallings – tenor saxophone
  • Peter Welker – trumpet
  • John Tenney – fiddle
  • Jerry Corbitt, Suzy Young – backing vocals
  • Ted Ashford – horns arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Jesse Colin Young.

  1. Songbird
  2. Before You Came
  3. Daniel
  4. Josianne
  5. Again
  6. Slick City
  7. ‘Til You Come Back Home
  8. Sugar Babe
  9. Motorhome

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.