In September 1963.

In September 1963, “King” label released “Prisoner of Love”, the sixth James Brown studio album. It was recorded in 1963, and was produced by James Brown.

Track listing:

All tracks by James Brown, except where noted.

  1. Prisoner of Love – Clarence Gaskill, Leo Robin, Russ Columbo
  2. Waiting In Vain – Ivory Joe Hunter
  3. Again – Dorcas Cochran, Lionel Newman
  4. Lost Someone – Baby Lloyd Starwort
  5. Bewidered – Leonard Whitcup, Teddy Powell
  6. So Long – Russ Morgan
  7. Signed, Sealed and Delivered – Cowboy Copas, Lois Mann
  8. Try Me
  9. (Can You) Feel It Pt.1
  10. How Long Darling
  11. The Thing in G

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.