On February 6, 2001.


On February 6, 2001, “Epic” label released “You Had It Coming”, the eighth Jeff Beck studio album. It was recorded in 2000, and was produced by Andy Wright. In 2002, the album won “Grammy” award for “Best Rock Instrumental Performance”.


  • Jeff Beck– guitar
  • Jennifer Batten– guitar
  • Imogen Heap– vocals
  • Aiden Love – programming
  • Steve Alexander – drums
  • Randy Hope-Taylor – bass

Track listing:

  1. Earthquake – Jennifer Batten
  2. Roy’s Toy – Jeff Beck, Aiden Love and Andy Wright
  3. Dirty Mind – Jeff Beck, Aiden Love, Andy Wright
  4. Rollin’ and Tumblin – Muddy Waters
  5. Nadia – Nitin Sawhney
  6. Loose Cannon – Jeff Beck, Aiden Love, Andy Wright
  7. Rosebud – Jeff Beck, Randy Hope-Taylor, Andy Wright
  8. Left Hook – Jeff Beck, Steve Alexander, Andy Wright
  9. Blackbird – Jeff Beck
  10. Suspension – Jeff Beck, Andy Wright

On February 6, 1984.

Simple_minds-Sparkle in the Rain

On February 6, 1984, “Virgin” label released “Sparkle in the Rain”, the sixth Simple Minds studio album. It was recorded September – October 1983, at “Monnow Valley Studio” in Rockfield, and “The Town House” in London, and was produced by Steve Lillywhite. The album was certified 2 x Platinum in the UK by the “BPI.


  • Jim Kerr– vocals
  • Charlie Burchill– acoustic and electric guitars
  • Derek Forbes– bass, vocals
  • Mel Gaynor– drums, vocals
  • Mick MacNeil– keyboards, vocals
  • Kirsty MacColl– voice

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim Kerr, Charlie Burchill, Derek Forbes, Mel Gaynor and Mick MacNeil, except where noted..

  1. Up on the Catwalk
  2. Book of Brilliant Things
  3. Speed Your Love to Me
  4. Waterfront
  5. East at Easter
  6. Street Hassle
  7. White Hot Day
  8. ‘C’ Moon Cry Like a Baby
  9. The Kick Inside of Me
  10. Shake Off the Ghosts


On February 6, 1967.

Younger Than Yesterday

On February 6, 1967, “Columbia” released “Younger Than Yesterday”, the fourth Byrds album. It was recorded November – December 1966, at the “Columbia Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Gary Usher. In 2012, the album was ranked at number 127 on “Rolling Stone’s” magazine list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Jim McGuinn– lead guitar, vocals
  • David Crosby– rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Chris Hillman– electric bass, vocals
  • Michael Clarke– drums
  • Hugh Masekela– trumpet
  • Cecil Barnard – piano
  • Jay Migliori- saxophone
  • Vern Gosdin– acoustic guitar
  • Clarence White– guitar
  • Daniel Ray (Big Black) – percussion

Track listing:

  1. So You Want to Be a Rock ‘n’ Roll Star – Jim McGuinn, Chris Hillman
  2. Have You Seen Her Face – Chris Hillman
  3. T.A.-102 – Jim McGuinn, Robert J. Hippard
  4. Renaissance Fair – David Crosby, Jim McGuinn
  5. Time Between – Chris Hillman
  6. Everybody’s Been Burned – David Crosby
  7. Thoughts and Words – Chris Hillman
  8. Mind Gardens – David Crosby
  9. My Back Pages – Bob Dylan
  10. The Girl with No Name – Chris Hillman
  11. Why – Jim McGuinn, David Crosby


On February 4, 2016.


On February 4, 2016, Maurice White died aged 74. He was singer-songwriter, musician, producer, arranger and bandleader, he was the founder of the band Earth, Wind & Fire. White won seven  “Grammys”, and was nominated for 21 Grammys in total. White was inducted into the “Rock and Roll Hall of Fame” and the “Vocal Group Hall of Fame” as a member of Earth, Wind & Fire, and was also individually inducted into the “Songwriters Hall of Fame”. White worked with number of famous artists including Deniece Williams, The Emotions, Barbra Streisand and Neil Diamond.

On February 5, 2013.


On February 5, 2013, “ATO” label released “Regions of Light and Sound of God”, the debut Jim James solo album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by Jim James.


  • Jim James- vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass, drums, various instruments
  • Jenice Heo – art direction
  • Gary Burden- art direction
  • Carl Broemel- cover photo
  • David Givan – drums
  • Emily Hagihara – percussion
  • Adriana Molello – strings
  • Scott Moore – strings
  • Ben Sollee- strings
  • Knaht Voy Yilom – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim James.

  1. State of the Art (A.E.I.O.U.)
  2. Know Til Now
  3. Dear One
  4. A New Life
  5. Exploding
  6. Of the Mother Again
  7. Actress
  8. All Is Forgiven
  9. God’s Love to Deliver

On February 5, 2008.

Distric tLine

On February 5, 2008, “Anti” label released “District Line”, the seventh Bob Mould solo album. It was recorded in 2007, and was produced by Bob Mould.


  • Bob Mould – vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards, percussion, programming
  • Brendan Canty – drums, additional engineering
  • Amy Dominguez – cello
  • Brett Marden – artwork
  • Peter Ross – portrait

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Mould.

  1. Stupid Now
  2. Who Needs to Dream
  3. Again and Again
  4. Old Highs New Lows
  5. Return to Dust
  6. The Silence Between Us
  7. Shelter Me
  8. Very Temporary
  9. Miniature Parade
  10. Walls in Time

On February 5, 1980.


On February 5, 1980, “Fiction” released “Boys Don’t Cry” studio album by The Cure. It was recorded 1978 -1979, and was produced by Chris Parry. In 2003, the album was ranked number 442 on Rolling Stones “500 Greatest Albums of All Time” list.


  • Robert Smith– guitar, vocals, harmonica
  • Michael Dempsey– bass guitar, vocals
  • Lol Tolhurst– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by The Cure.

  1. Boys Don’t Cry
  2. Plastic Passion
  3. 10:15 Saturday Night
  4. Accuracy
  5. Object
  6. Jumping Someone Else’s Train
  7. Subway Song
  8. Killing an Arab
  9. Fire in Cairo
  10. Another Day
  11. Grinding Halt
  12. World War
  13. Three Imaginary Boys


This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas