Jean-Luc Ponty: Aurora

On February 26, 1976, “Atlantic” label released “Aurora”, the 13th Jean-Luc Ponty album. It was recorded in December 1975, at “Cherokee Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Jean-Luc Ponty.


  • Jean-Luc Ponty– acoustic and electric violin, violectra, autoharp, keyboards
  • Daryl Stuermer– acoustic and electric guitars
  • Patrice Rushen– acoustic and electric piano, synthesizer
  • Tom Fowler– electric bass
  • Norman Fearrington – drums, percussion
  • Larry Hirsch – engineer, mixing
  • George Putko – engineer, studio assistant
  • Zal Schreiber – mastering
  • Jim Marshall– photography
  • Jean-Paul Oren – photography
  • Phil A. Ceccola – cover photo

Track listing:

All tracks by Jean-Luc Ponty.

  1. Is Once Enough?
  2. Renaissance
  3. Aurora, Pt. 1
  4. Aurora, Pt. 2
  5. Passenger of the Dark
  6. Lost Forest
  7. Between You and Me
  8. Waking Dream

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.