Steven Wilson: The Raven That Refused to Sing

On February 25, 2013, “Kscope” label released “The Raven That Refused to Sing (And Other Stories)”, the third Steven Wilson album. It was recorded in September 2012, at “EastWest Studios” in Los Angeles, October 2012 at “Angel Recording Studios” in London, and was produced by Alan Parsons and Steven Wilson.


  • Steven Wilson– lead vocals, mellotron, keyboards, guitars, bass guitar, mixing
  • Guthrie Govan– lead guitar
  • Nick Beggs– bass guitar, Chapman Stick, backing vocals
  • Adam Holzman– keyboards, hammond organ, piano, minimoog
  • Marco Minnemann– drums, percussion
  • Theo Travis– flute, saxophone, clarinet
  • Jakko Jakszyk– additional vocals
  • Alan Parsons– wah-wah guitar,ding engineer recor
  • Dave Stewart – strings arrangements
  • The London Session Orchestra
  • Perry Montague-Mason – soloist
  • Niko Tsonev– guitar
  • Brendan Dekora – assistant engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Steven Wilson.

  1. Luminol
  2. Drive Home
  3. The Holy Drinker
  4. The Pin Drop
  5. The Watchmaker
  6. The Raven That Refused to Sing

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.