Maceo Parker: Made by Maceo

On February 25, 2003, “What Are” label released “Made by Maceo”, the twelve Maceo Parker album. It was recorded October – November 2002, and was produced by Joachim Becker and Maceo Parker.


  • Maceo Parker – vocals, percussion, alto saxophone
  • Candy Dulfer- alto saxophone
  • Vincent Henry – tenor saxophone
  • Will Boulware – keyboards
  • Greg Boyer – trombone
  • Rodney Curtis – bass
  • Bruno Speight – guitar
  • James “Son” Thomas – drums
  • Ron Tooley – trumpet
  • Corey Parker – vocals
  • Cynthia Johnson, Giorge Pettus, Carrie Harrington – backging vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Maceo Parker; except where noted.

  1. Come By and See
  2. Off the Hook
  3. Hats Off to Harry
  4. Quick Step
  5. Those Girls – lyrics by Corey Parker, music by Maceo Parker
  6. Moonlight in Vermont – John Blackburn, Karl Suessdorf
  7. Lady Luck – Lloyd Price, Harold Logan
  8. Don’t Say Goodnight
  9. Once You get Started
  10. Those Girls
  11. Lady Luck Reprise – Lloyd Price, Harold Logan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.