Ryuichi Sakamoto: Chasm

On February 25, 2004, “Warner Music Japan” label released “Chasm”, the 15th Ryuichi Sakamoto album. It was recorded in 2003, and was produced by Ryuichi Sakamoto and Arto Lindsay.


  • Ryuichi Sakamoto– piano, keyboards
  • Sketch Show– sound programming, looped piano
  • David Sylvian– vocals
  • Keigo Oyamada– guitar, looped piano
  • Luiz Brasil– guitar
  • Amadeo Pace – guitar, looped piano
  • Jaques Morelenbaum– cello
  • MC Sniper– vocals
  • Maucha Adnet – vocals
  • Haruomi Hosono– medicine drum
  • Ryoji Ikeda– processing
  • Marcelo Costa – percussion
  • Cao Xue Jing – erhu
  • Carlos Núñez– whistle
  • Jiang Jian Hua – erhu
  • Jan Xiao-Qing – gu zheng
  • Aya Motohashi – hichiriki
  • Dozan Fujiwara – shakuhachi

Track listing:

All tracks by Ryuichi Sakamoto, except where noted.

  1. undercooled – lyrics by MC Snioer, music by Ryuichi Sakamoto
  2. coro
  3. War & Peace – lyrics by Arto Lindsay and Ryuichi Sakamoto, music by Ryuichi Sakamoto
  4. CHASM
  5. World Citizen – I won’t be disappointed/looped piano – lyrics by David Sylvian, music by Ryuichi Sakamoto
  6. only love can conquer hate
  7. Ngo/bitmix – lyrics translated into Brazilian / Portuguese by Maúcha Adnet
  8. break with
  9. + pantonal
  10. the land song – music for Artelligent City/one winter day mix
  11. 20 msec
  12. Lament
  13. World Citizen/re-cycled – David Sylvian
  14. Seven Samurai – ending theme

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.