On November 26, 1991.


On November 26, 1991, “Epic” label released “Dangerous”, the eighth Michael Jackson studio album. It was recorded June 1990 – October 1991, at “Ocean Way Studios” and “Record One Studios”, and was produced by Michael Jackson, Teddy Riley, Bill Bottrell and Bruce Swedien.  The album was certified 10 x Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”; 4 x Platinum in Austria by “IFPI Austria”;  6 x Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”; 5 x Platinum in Chile by “IFPI’; Platinum in Finland by “Musiikkituottajat”; Diamond in France by “SNEP”; 4 x Platinum in Germany by “BVMI”; Diamond in Italy by “FIMI”; 2 x Platinum in Japan by “RIAJ”; 7 x Platinum by Malaysia by “RIM”;  2 x Platinum in Mexico by “AMPROFON”; 3 x Platinum in Netherlands by “NVPI”; 6 x Platinum in New Zealand by “RMNZ”; 6 x Platinum in Spain by “PROMUSICAE”; 3 x Platinum in Sweden by “GLF”; 5 x Platinum in Switzerland by “IFPI Switzerland”; 6 x Platinum in UK by “BPI”, and 7 x Platinum in the US by “RIIA”.


  • Michael Jackson- lead and background vocals, arrangement, vocal arrangement, rhythm arrangement, director, soprano voice
  • John Barnes – keyboards
  • Jasun Martz- keyboards
  • Michael Boddicker- synthesizers, speed sequencer, keyboards, keyboard programming
  • Bill Bottrell – rap, Father speaking part, synthesizer, guitar, bass, mellotron, drums, percussion, recording, mixing,
  • Brad Buxer- keyboards, synthesizers, percussion, keyboard arrangements, programming, keyboard programming
  • Slash – guitar
  • Tim Pierce – guitar
  • Paul Jackson Jr.- guitar
  • Bruce Swedien – keyboards, drums, percussion, recording, mixing, arrangements
  • Jai Winding – keyboards, keyboard programming, piano, bass
  • Greg Phillinganes- keyboards
  • René Moore – keyboards, arrangements
  • David Paich- keyboards, synthesizers, keyboard arrangements, keyboard programming, rhythm arrangement
  • Steve Porcaro- synthesizers, keyboards, keyboard programming
  • Teddy Riley – keyboards, synthesizers, guitar, drums, rhythm arrangement, synthesizer arrangement, recording, mixing
  • Terry Jackson – bass guitar
  • Louis Johnson- bass guitar
  • Abraham Laboriel- bass guitar
  • Rhett Lawrence- synthesizers, synthesizer programming, drums , percussion, arrangements
  • Jeff Porcaro- drums
  • Bryan Loren- drums, Moog bass
  • Christa Larson- ending solo vocal
  • Mystery Girl (Princess Stéphanie of Monaco) – vocals
  • The John Bahler Singers – choir
  • The Andraé Crouch Singers – choir
  • Linda Harmon – soprano voice
  • Heavy D- rap
  • Andres McKenzie – Son speaking part
  • Larry Corbett – cello
  • George Del Barrio – string arrangement
  • Endre Granat- concert master
  • John Bahler- vocal and choir arrangements
  • Jerry Hey- arrangement
  • Glen Ballard- arrangements
  • Andraé Crouch- choir arrangement
  • Sandra Crouch- choir arrangement
  • Jean-Marie Horvat – recording
  • Johnny Mandel- orchestral arrangements, conductor
  • Marty Paich- orchestral arrangements, conductor
  • Jim Mitchell – recording
  • Matt Forger – recording, mixing, engineer, sound design
  • Kevin Gilbert- speed sequencer
  • Thom Russo- recording
  • Craig Brock – recording assistant

Track listing:

  1. Jam – Michael Jackson, René Moore, Bruce Swedien, Teddy Riley
  2. Why You Wanna Trip on Me – Teddy Riley, Bernard Belle
  3. In the Closet – Michael Jackson, Teddy Riley
  4. She Drives Me Wild – Michael Jackson, Teddy Riley; rap lyrics by Aqil Davidson
  5. Remember the Time – Teddy Riley, Michael Jackson, Bernard Belle
  6. Can’t Let Her Get Away – Michael Jackson, Teddy Riley
  7. Heal the World – Michael Jackson
  8. Black or White – Michael Jackson, Bill Bottrell
  9. Who Is It – Michael Jackson
  10. Give In to Me – Michael Jackson, Bill Bottrell
  11. Will You Be There – Michael Jackson
  12. Keep the Faith – Glen Ballard, Siedah Garrett, Michael Jackson
  13. Gone Too Soon – Larry Grossman, Buz Kohan
  14. Dangerous – Michael Jackson, Bill Bottrell, Teddy Riley

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.