On November 26, 1965.


On November 26, 1965, “Pye” label released “The Kink Kontroversy”, the third Kinks studio album. It was recorded October 1965, at “Pye Studios” in London, and was produced by Shel Talmy.


  • Ray Davies– lead and backing vocals, rhythm guitar, harmonica
  • Dave Davies– lead and backing vocals, lead guitar
  • Shel Talmy– guitar
  • Nicky Hopkins– keyboards
  • Pete Quaife– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Mick Avory– drums, percussion
  • Clem Cattini– drums
  • Rasa Davies – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Ray Davies, except where noted.

  1. Milk Cow Blues – Sleepy John Estes
  2. Ring the Bells
  3. Gotta Get the First Plane Home
  4. When I See That Girl of Mine
  5. I Am Free
  6. Till the End of the Day
  7. The World Keeps Going Round
  8. I’m on an Island
  9. Where Have All the Good Times Gone
  10. It’s Too Late
  11. What’s in Store for Me
  12. You Can’t Win

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.