Tag Archives: Venus in Furs

On June 19, 2001.

On June 19, 2001, “Capitol” label released “Trust No One”, the debut Dave Navarro solo album. It was recorded in 1999, at “Mad Hatter Studios”, “Sunset Sound Recorders”, “NRG Recording Studios” in Los Angeles, “Media Vortex” in Burbank, California, “Southern Tracks” in Atlanta, Georgia, and was produced by Dave Navarro, Rich Costey, Andrew Slater and Jimmy Boyle.
• Dave Navarro – lead vocals, acoustic and guitars, bass, synthesizer, keyboards, sampling
• Matt Chamberlain – drums
• Rich Costey – programming, additional guitar, synth programming, chorus guitar, , vibraphone
• Mike Elizondo – bass
• Roy Mayorga – drums, percussion
• Holly Palmer – vocals
• DJ Numark – additional production, drum programming
• Jon Brion – intro voice, slide bass, additional guitar, ring modulator guitar
• Pinky Villandry – backing vocals
• Eugene – strings
• Twiggy Ramirez – bass
• Stephen Perkins – drums
• Monet Mazur – background scream
• Danny Saber – additional production, programming, bass
• Brendan O’Brien – bass and keyboards
• Andrew Slater – executive producer
• Brendan O’Brien – mixer
• Rich Costey – mixer
• Jimmy Boyle – engineer
• Dale Lawton – assistant engineer
• Geoff Walcha – assistant engineer
• Ryan Williams – assistant engineer
• Dave Ahlert – assistant engineer
• Steve Mixdorf – assistant engineer
• Mark Plati, Dave Schiffman, Danny Saber – additional engineering
• Mastered by Eddy Schreyer and Gene Grimaldi
Track listing:
All tracks by Dave Navarro, except where noted.

1. Rexall
2. Hungry
3. Sunny Day
4. Mourning Son
5. Everything
6. Not for Nothing
7. Avoiding the Angel
8. Very Little Daylight
9. Venus in Furs – Lou Reed
10. Slow Motion Sickness



On March 12, 1967.

Velvet Underground & Nico

On March 12, 1967, “Verve” label released “Velvet Underground & Nico”, the debut Velvet Underground album. It was recorded in 1966 during Andy Warhol’s “Exploding Plastic Inevitable Multimedia”  event tour, and was produced by Andy Warhol and Tom Wilson. Thanks to inventing  experimental performances sensibility in the music and controversial subjects in the songs lyrics including drug abuse, prostitution, sadism, masochism  and  sexual deviancy, the album gained status of one of the most influential and critically acclaimed albums in history in the modern music. “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked it at number 13 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of all Time.


  • Lou Reed– lead and backing vocals, lead and ostrich guitar
  • Sterling Morrison– rhythm and lead guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals
  • John Cale– electric viola, piano, bass guitar, backing vocals,  celesta, hissing, sound effects
  • Maureen Tucker– percussion , drums, tambourine, bass drum
  • Nico – chanteuse, backing vocals

Track listing

All tracks by Lou Reed, except where noted.

  1. Sunday Morning – Lou Reed, John Cale
  2. I’m Waiting for the Man
  3. Femme Fatale
  4. Venus in Furs
  5. Run Run Run
  6. All Tomorrow’s Parties
  7. Heroin
  8. There She Goes Again
  9. I’ll be Your Mirror
  10. The Black Angel’s Death Song
  11. European Son