Tag Archives: The Journey

On June 25, 2002.

On June 25, 2002, “Epic” label released “Strange Beautiful Music”, the ninth Joe Satriani studio album. It was recorded in 2002, at “The Plant” in Sausalito, California; “Studio 21” in San Francisco, and was produced by Joe Satriani, Eric Caudieux and John Cuniberti.


  • Joe Satriani– guitar, banjo, keyboard, sitar, autoharp, bass,  engineering,  mixing
  • Robert Fripp– Frippertronics
  • Eric Caudieux– keyboard, digital editing
  • Jeff Campitelli– drums, percussion
  • Gregg Bissonette– drums
  • John Cuniberti – percussion, engineering, mixing
  • Matt Bissonette– bass
  • Pia Vai– harp
  • Justin Phelps – engineering assistance, digital editing
  • Bernie Grundman– mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Satriani, except where noted.

  1. Oriental Melody
  2. Belly Dancer
  3. Starry Night
  4. Chords of Life
  5. Mind Storm
  6. Sleep Walk – Santo Farina, Johnny Farina
  7. New Last Jam
  8. Mountain Song
  9. What Breaks a Heart
  10. Seven String
  11. Hill Groove
  12. The Journey
  13. The Traveler
  14. You Saved My Life


In November 1971.

In November 1971, “Island” label released “Brain Capers”, the fourth Mott the Hoople album. It was recorded August – September 1971, at “island Studios” in London, and was produced by Guy Stevens.


  • Verden Allen– keyboards, vocals
  • Dale “Buffin” Griffin– drums, vocals
  • Ian Hunter– guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Mick Ralphs– guitar, vocals
  • Pete Watts– bass, vocals
  • Jim Price– trumpet
  • Guy Stevens– piano
  • Andy Johns– engineer
  • Zal Schreiber – mastering
  • Richard Polak – photography

Track listing:

  1. Death May Be Your Santa Claus – Ian Hunter, Verden Allen
  2. Your Own Backyard – Dion DiMucci
  3. Darkness, Darkness – Jesse Colin Young
  4. The Journey – Ian Hunter
  5. Sweet Angeline – Ian Hunter
  6. Second Love – Verden Allen
  7. The Moon Upstairs – Ian Hunter, Mick Ralphs
  8. The Wheel of the Quivering Meat Conception – Ian Hunter, Guy Stevens


On April 8, 2013.

On April 8, 2013, “Cherry red Records” label released “The Journey”, the ninth Big Country studio album.It was recorded 2012-2013 at Wrexham, and was produced by Mark Brzezicki, Derek Forbes, Mike Peters, Bruce Watson and Jamie Watson.


  • Mark Brzezicki- drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Derek Forbes- bass guitar, guitar theremin, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Mike Peters- lead vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Bruce Watson- guitar, stylophone, vacuum cleaner, e-bow
  • Jamie Watson – guitar, mandolin, backing vocals
  • Engineered, mixed – Andrea Wright
  • Mastered – Mike Cave
  • Cover design – Jack Andrade
  • Sleeve design – Helen Lonsdale-Robinson, Bru “Trowelhands” Watson
  • Photography – Andy Labrow

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Brzezicki, Butler, Mike Peters, Bruce Watson and Jamie Watson, except where noted.

  1. In a Broken Promise Land
  2. The Journey
  3. After the Flood – Mark Brzezicki, Mike Peters, Bruce Watson, Jamie Watson
  4. Hurt – Mark Brzezicki, Butler, Mike Peters, Bruce Watson, Jamie Watson
  5. Home of the Brave – Mark Brzezicki, Butler, Mike Peters, Bruce Watson and Jamie Watson
  6. Angels & Promises
  7. Strong (All Through This Land)
  8. Last Ship Sails
  9. Return
  10. Winter Fire
  11. Hall & Farewell – Mark Brzezicki, Butler, Mike Peters, Bruce Watson and Jamie Watson