On April 8, 2003.

On April 8, 2003, “Fat Possum” label released “Thickfreakness”, the second Black keys studio album. It was recorded in December 2002, at “Studio 45” in Akron, and was produced by Patrick Carney.


  • Dan Auerbach- guitar, vocals, bass
  • Patrick Carney- drums, percussion, production

Track listing:

All tracks by Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney except where noted.

  1. Thickfreakness
  2. Hard Row – lyrics by Dan Auerbach, Chuck Auerbach
  3. Set You Free
  4. Midnight in Her Eyes
  5. Have Love Will Travel – Richard Berry
  6. Hurt Like Mine
  7. Everywhere I Go – Junior Kimbrough
  8. No Trust
  9. If You See Me
  10. Hold Me in Your Arms
  11. I Cry Alone



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s