Paul Westerberg: Suicaine Gratifaction

On February 23, 1999, “Capitol” label released “Suicaine Gratifaction”, the third Paul Westerberg studio album. It was recorded in 1998, and was produced by Paul Westerberg and Don Was.


  • Paul Westerberg – vocals, guitar
  • Shawn Colvin – vocals
  • Suzie Katayama – accordion, cello
  • Greg Leisz – pedal steel guitar
  • Benmont Tench – keyboards
  • Richard Todd – French horn
  • Don Was – bass
  • Jim Keltner – drums, percussion
  • Steve Ferrone – drums
  • Josh Freese – drums
  • Abe Laboriel Jr. – drums
  • Dave Pirner – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Westerberg.

  1. It’s a Wonderful Lie
  2. Self-Defense
  3. Best Thing That Never Happened
  4. Lookin’ Out Forever
  5. Born for Me
  6. Final Hurrah
  7. Tears Rolling Up Our Sleeves
  8. Fugitive Kind
  9. Sunrise Always Listens
  10. Whatever Makes You Happy
  11. Actor in the Street
  12. Bookmark

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.