Tag Archives: Out of Touch

On February 11, 1979.

On February 11, 1979, “Harvest” label released “Sound-on-Sound”, the only Bill Nelson’s Red Noise album. It was recorded in 1978, at “Townhouse Studios” in London, and was produced by John Leckie and Bill Nelson. The music magazine “Sound on Sound” was named after the album.


  • Bill Nelson – vocals, guitar, drums, synthesizer, keyboards, bass, percussion, harmonica, vocoder
  • Rick Ford – bass
  • Andy Clark- keyboards, synthesizer
  • Dave Mattacks- drums, electronic drums
  • Ian Nelson- tenor and alto saxophone, Wurlitzer, string synthesizer
  • Haydn Bendall– engineer
  • Bishin Jumonji- front cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Nelson.

  1. Don’t Touch Me (I’m Electric)
  2. For Young Moderns
  3. Stop / Go / Stop
  4. Furniture Music
  5. Radar in My Heart
  6. Stay Young
  7. Out of Touch
  8. Better Home in the Phantom Zone
  9. Substitute Flesh
  10. Atom Age
  11. Art/Empire/Industry
  12. Revolt into Style

In July 1967.

In July 1967, “Dunhill” label released “Let’s Live for Today”, the second  Grass Roots studio album. It was recorded in 1967, and was produced by P. F. Sloan and Steve Barri. The front cover design was by Philip Schwartz.


  • Rob Grill– vocals, bass, composer
  • Warren Entner– guitar, organ, vocals, composer
  • Rick Coonce– drums, percussion
  • Phil Kaye – engineer
  • Chuck Britz– engineer
  • Creed Bratton– guitar, vocals, composer
  • Jimmie Haskell– arrangements
  • Sid Feller– arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by P.F. Sloan and Steve Barri, except where noted.

  1. Things I Should Have Said
  2. Wake Up, Wake Up
  3. Tip of My Tongue
  4. Is It Any Wonder
  5. Let’s Live for Today – Michael Julian, Ivan Mogull, David “Shel” Shapiro
  6. Beatin’ Round the Bush – Warren Entner, Creed Bratton
  7. Out of Touch
  8. Won’t You See Me – Warren Entner
  9. Where Were You When I Needed You
  10. No Exit – Warren Entner, Rob Grill, Creed Bratton
  11. This Precious Time
  12. House of Stone – Creed Bratton

In May 1982.

In May 1982, “A&M” label released “Sweets from a Stranger”, the fifth Squeeze studio album. It was recorded in 1981, at “Ramport Studios” in London, and was produced by Phil McDonald, Chris Difford, Glen Tilbrook, John Bentley, Don Snow and Gilson Lavis.


  • Chris Difford– rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Glenn Tilbrook– lead guitar, keyboards, lead & backing vocals
  • John Bentley– bass, backing vocals
  • Don Snow– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Gilson Lavis– drums
  • Elvis Costello- backing vocals
  • Del Newman- string arrangements
  • Paul Young- backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Difford and Glenn Tilbrook.

  1. Out of Touch
  2. I Can’t Hold On
  3. Points of View
  4. Stranger Than the Stranger on the Shore
  5. Onto the Dance Floor
  6. When the Hangover Strikes
  7. Black Coffee in Bed
  8. I’ve Returned
  9. Tongue Like a Knife
  10. His House Her Home
  11. The Very First Dance
  12. The Elephant Ride