Tag Archives: Nigel Reeve

In June 1984.

In June 1984, “2 Tone Records” label released “In the Studio” the third The Specials AKA (The Specials) album. It was recorded 1983 – 1984, and was produced by Jerry Dammers.


  • Stan Campbell – vocals
  • Rhoda Dakar– vocals
  • Jerry Dammers– organ, piano, vocals
  • Gary McManus – bass guitar
  • John Shipley – lead guitar
  • John Bradbury– drums
  • Dick Cuthell– flugelhorn
  • Claudia Fontaine– backing vocals
  • Edgio Newton – vocals, percussion
  • Horace Panter– bass guitar
  • Roddy Radiation– lead guitar, vocals
  • Nigel Reeve – saxophone
  • Caron Wheeler– backing vocals
  • Adrian Thrills – sleeve notes
  • David Storey– album cover design

Track listing:

All tracks by Jerry Dammers except where noted.

  1. Bright Lights – John Bradbury, Stan Campbell, Dick Cuthell, Jerry Dammers
  2. The Lonely Crowd – Stan Campbell, Jerry Dammers, John Shipley
  3. What I Like Most About You Is Your Girlfriend
  4. Housebound
  5. Night on the Tiles – Jerry Dammers, John Shipley
  6. (Free) Nelson Mandela
  7. War Crimes
  8. Racist Friend – John Bradbury, Dick Cuthell, Jerry Dammers
  9. Alcohol
  10. Break Down the Door – John Bradbury, Dick Cuthell, Jerry Dammers

On September 12, 1980.


On September 12, 1980, “RCA” label released “Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)” the fourteenth David Bowie studio album. It was recorded February – April 1980, at “The Power Station” in London, and was produced by David Bowie and Tony Visconti. In 2000, “Q” magazine ranked “Scary Monsters” at number 30 in its list of the “100 Greatest British Albums Ever”. In 2013, “NME” magazine ranked the album at number 381 on its list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”. The album was certified Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”, and Platinum in UK by the “BPI”.


  • David Bowie– vocals, keyboards, backing vocals, saxophone, engineering
  • Dennis Davis– percussion
  • George Murray– bass guitar
  • Carlos Alomar– guitars
  • Chuck Hammer– guitar synthesizer
  • Robert Fripp– guitar
  • Roy Bittan– piano
  • Andy Clark– synthesizer
  • Pete Townshend– guitar
  • Tony Visconti– acoustic guitar, backing vocals, engineering
  • Lynn Maitland – backing vocals
  • Chris Porter – backing vocals
  • Michi Hirota – voice
  • Larry Alexander, Jeff Hendrickson – engineering assistance
  • Peter Mew, Nigel Reeve –mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by David Bowie, except where noted.

  1. It’s No Game (No. 1) – music and lyrics by Bowie, Japanese translation by Hisahi Miura
  2. Up the Hill Backwards
  3. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)
  4. Ashes to Ashes
  5. Fashion
  6. Teenage Wildlife
  7. Scream Like a Baby
  8. Kingdom Come – Tom Verlaine
  9. Because You’re Young
  10. It’s No Game (No. 2)