Tag Archives: Modular Recordings

On August 6, 2013.

On August 6, 2013, “Modular Recordings” label released “Hobo Rocket”, the fifth Pond studio album. It was recorded in 2013, and was produced by Kevin Parker.


  • Nicholas Allbrook – vocals, guitar, bass, synthesizer
  • Jay Watson – vocals, guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, zither
  • Joe Ryan – acoustic and electric guitar, rhythm guitar, sitar, tambourine, bass, synthesizer, drums
  • Jamie Terry – acoustic and electric guitar, bass
  • Cam Avery – slide guitar, drums
  • Dave Parkin – saxophone
  • Cowboy John – vocals

Track listing:

  1. Whatever Happened to the Million Head Collide
  2. Xanman
  3. O Dharma
  4. Aloneaflameaflower
  5. Giant Tortoise
  6. Hobo Rocket
  7. Midnight Mass (At the Market St. Payphone)

On May 21, 2010.

On May 21, 2010, “Modular Recordings” label released “Inner Speaker”, the debut Tame Impala studio album. It was recorded June – August 2009, at “Wave House” in Injidup, Australia, and was produced by Kevin Parker. At the 2010 , Inner Speaker won “Australian Album of the Year” award.


  • Kevin Parker – vocals, various instruments, recording
  • Dom Simper – bass guitar, additional guitar, additional sound effects
  • Jay Watson – drums, guitar
  • Tim Holmes – engineer
  • Dave Fridmann – mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Leif Podhajsky – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Parker, except interlude after “The Bold Arrow of Time”, by Jay Watson and Kevin Parker.

  1. It Is Not Meant to Be
  2. Desire Be Desire Go
  3. After Ego
  4. Lucidity
  5. Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind?
  6. Solitude Is Bliss
  7. Jeremy’s Storm
  8. Expectation
  9. The Bold Arrow of Time
  10. Runway, Houses, City, Clouds
  11. I Don’t Really Mind

On October 5, 2012.


On October 5, 2012, “Modular Recordings” label released “Lonerism” the second  Tame Impala studio album. It was recorded 2010–2012, at Perth, Australia and in Paris, and was produced by Kevin Parker. In November 2012, “Lonerism” won the 2012 “J Award” for Australian “Album of the Year”. In 2013 tame Impala won the “Rolling Stone Australia” award for “2012 Album of the Year”. The album was certified Platinum in Australia by “ARIIA”.


  • Kevin Parker– vocals, instrumentation, cover photo
  • Jay Watson – piano, keys
  • Melody Prochet– spoken voice
  • Dave Fridmann– mixer
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Leif Podhajsky– artwork and layout
  • Matthew C. Saville – studio photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Parker, except “Apocalypse Dreams” and “Elephant”, by Kevin Parker and Jay Watson.

  1. Be Above It
  2. Endors Toi
  3. Apocalypse Dreams
  4. Mind Mischief
  5. Music to Walk Home By
  6. Why Won’t They Talk to Me?
  7. Feels Like We Only Go Backwards
  8. Keep on Lying
  9. Elephant
  10. She Just Won’t Believe Me
  11. Nothing That Has Happened So Far Has Been Anything We Could Control
  12. Sun’s Coming Up