Tame Impala: Inner Speaker

On May 21, 2010, “Modular Recordings” label released “Inner Speaker”, the debut Tame Impala studio album. It was recorded June – August 2009, at “Wave House” in Injidup, Australia, and was produced by Kevin Parker. At the 2010 , Inner Speaker won “Australian Album of the Year” award.


  • Kevin Parker – vocals, various instruments, recording
  • Dom Simper – bass guitar, additional guitar, additional sound effects
  • Jay Watson – drums, guitar
  • Tim Holmes – engineer
  • Dave Fridmann – mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Leif Podhajsky – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Parker, except interlude after “The Bold Arrow of Time”, by Jay Watson and Kevin Parker.

  1. It Is Not Meant to Be
  2. Desire Be Desire Go
  3. After Ego
  4. Lucidity
  5. Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind?
  6. Solitude Is Bliss
  7. Jeremy’s Storm
  8. Expectation
  9. The Bold Arrow of Time
  10. Runway, Houses, City, Clouds
  11. I Don’t Really Mind

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.