Nine Inch Nails: The Downward Spiral


On March 9, 1994, “Interscope” label released “The Downward Spiral”, the second Nine Inch Nails studio album. It  was recorded 1992 – 1993, at “Le Pig” in Beverly Hills;” Record Plant Studios” and “A&M Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Trent Reznor and Mark Flood Ellis. “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 201 on its list of the “500 greatest albums of all time”. The album was placed 10th on magazine “Spin” list of “125 Best Albums of the Past 25 Years” In 2001, “Q” magazine named  “The Downward Spiral” as one of the “50 Heaviest Albums of All Time” and in 2010, the album was ranked number 102 on their “250 Best Albums of Q’s Lifetime”.


  • Trent Reznor– vocals, drums, arranger
  • Mark “Flood” Ellis– hi-hat, ARP 2600 synthesizer
  • Chris Vrenna– drums, programming, sampling
  • Adrian Belew– texture generating guitar, ring mod guitar
  • Danny Lohner– guitar
  • Andy Kubiszewski– drums
  • Stephen Perkins– drum loops
  • Charlie Clouser– programming
  • Russell Mills– paintings
  • David Buckland – photography
  • Gary Talpas– package

Track listing:

All tracks by Trent Reznor.

  1. Self Destruct
  2. Piggy
  3. Heresy
  4. March of the Pigs
  5. Closer
  6. Ruiner
  7. The Becoming
  8. I Do Not Want This
  9. Big Man With a Gun
  10. A Warm Place
  11. Eraser
  12. Reptile
  13. The Downward Spiral
  14. Hurt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.