Transatlantic: The Absolute Universe

On February 5, 2021, “Inside Out” label released “The Absolute Universe”, the fifth and final Transatlantic studio album. It was recorded in 2020, and was produced by Neal Morse, Roine Stolt, Pete Trewavas and Mike Portnoy.


  • Neal Morse – vocals, piano, Hammond organ, mini Moog, mellotron, acoustic guitars, churango, arrangements
  • Roine Stolt – vocals, acoustic 6 & 12 strings guitars, electric guitar, ukelele, keyboards,  percussion, arrangements
  • Pete Trewavas – vocals, bass, arrangements
  • Mike Portnoy – vocals, drums, percussion, arrangements
  • Gideon Klein – viola, cello, string bass
  • Josee Weigand – violin, viola
  • Rich Mouser – mixing
  • Thomas Ewerhard – artwork
  • Pavel Zhovba – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Neal Morse, Mike Portnoy, Roine Stolt and Pete Trewavas.

  1. Overture
  2. Heart Like a Whirlwind
  3. Higher Than the Morning
  4. The Darkness in the Light
  5. Swing High, Swing Low
  6. Bully
  7. Rainbow Sky
  8. Looking for the Light
  9. The World We Used to Know
  10. The Sun Comes Up Today
  11. Love Made a Way (prelude)
  12. Owl Howl
  13. Solitude
  14. Belong
  15. Lonesome Rebel
  16. Looking for the Light (reprise)
  17. The Greatest Story Never Ends
  18. Love Made a Way

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.