Tag Archives: I Apologize

On August 13, 1962.

On August 13, 1962, “Columbia” label released “The Tender, the Moving, the Swinging Aretha Franklin”, the third  Aretha Franklin studio album. It was recorded April 27; May 4–5; May 11, at “Columbia Recording Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Robert Mersey.


  • Aretha Franklin – vocals, piano
  • Robert Mersey- personal supervisor, arrangements, conductor
  • Don Hunstein – cover photography

Track listing:

  1. Don’t Cry, Baby – Saul Bernie, James P. Johnson, Stella Unger
  2. Try a Little Tenderness – James Campbell and Reginald Connelly, Harry M. Woods
  3. I Apologize – Al Hoffman, Al Goodhart, Ed Nelson
  4. Without the One You Love – Aretha Franklin
  5. Look for the Silver Lining – Jerome Kern, B.G. DeSylva
  6. I’m Sitting on Top of the World – Ray Henderson, Sam M. Lewis, Joe Young
  7. Just for a Thrill – Lil Hardin Armstrong, Don Raye
  8. God Bless the Child – Billie Holiday, Arthur Herzog, Jr.
  9. I’m Wandering – Berry Gordy, Jr., Tyran Carlo
  10. How Deep Is the Ocean – Irving Berlin
  11. I Don’t Know You Anymore – Gary Geld, Peter Udell
  12. Lover Come Back to Me – Sigmund Romberg, Oscar Hammerstein II


On January 31, 1985.

Husker Du New Day Rising

On January 31, 1985, “SST” label released “New Day Rising”, the third Hüsker Dü studio album.  It was recorded in July 1984 at “Nicollet Studios” in Minneapolis, and was produced by Hüsker Dü and Spot. Magazine “Spin” ranked “New Day Rising” at number 13 at its list “100 Greatest Albums, 1985-2005.”; the album is ranked at number 488 on “Rolling Stone” magazine’s list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Bob Mould- vocals, guitar
  • Grant Hart- vocals, drums
  • Greg Norton- bass guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Mould, except where noted.

  1. New Day Rising – Bob Mould, Hüsker Dü
  2. Girl Who Lives on Heaven Hill – Grant Hart
  3. I Apologize
  4. Folk Lore
  5. If I Told You – Grant Hart, Bob Mould
  6. Celebrated Summer
  7. Perfect Example
  8. Terms of Psychic Warfare – Grant Hart
  9. 59 Times the Pain
  10. Powerline
  11. Books About UFO’s- Grant Hart
  12. I Don’t Know What You’re Talking About
  13. How to Skin a Cat – Bob Mould, Hüsker Dü
  14. Whatcha Drinkin
  15. Plans I Make – Hüsker Dü, Bob Mould