Tag Archives: Hello There

In September 1977.

In September 1977, “Epic” label released “In Color”, the second Cheap Trick studio album. It was recorded in 1977, at “Kendun Recorders” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Tom Werman. In 2003, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 443 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”. In 1979, “In Color” was certified Platinum in Canada by “CRIA”, and in 2001, Platinum in US by “RIIA”.


  • Robin Zander- lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Rick Nielsen- lead guitars, vocals
  • Tom Petersson- bass, vocals
  • Bun E. Carlos– drums
  • Antonino Reale– engineer
  • George Marino- mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Rick Nielsen, except where noted.

  1. Hello There
  2. Big Eyes
  3. Downed
  4. I Want You to Want Me
  5. You’re All Talk – Rick Nielsen, Tom Petersson
  6. Oh Caroline
  7. Clock Strikes Ten
  8. Southern Girls – Rick Nielsen, Tom Petersson
  9. Come On, Come On
  10. So Good to See You

On March 25, 1970.


On March 25, 1970, “Columbia” label released “Vintage Violence”, the debut John Cale solo studio album. It was produced by John Cale and Lewis Merenstein.


  • John Cale – vocals, bass guitar, guitar, keyboards,production
  • Harvey Brooks– bass guitar
  • Sanford Konikoff – drums
  • Ernire Coralla – guitar
  • Garland Jeffreys– guitar, backing vocals
  • Stan Szelest – piano
  • John McClure – executive production

Track listing:

All tracks by John Cale, except where noted.

  1. Hello, There
  2. Gideon’s Bible
  3. Adelaide
  4. Big White Cloud
  5. Cleo
  6. Please
  7. Charlemagne
  8. Bring it on Up
  9. Amsterdam
  10. Ghost Story
  11. Fairweather Friend – Garland Jeffreys