Tag Archives: Jesse Gress

On June 20, 2000.

On June 20, 2000, “Artemis” label released “One Long Year”, the seventeenth Todd Rundgren album. It was recorded 1999 – 2000, and was produced by Todd Rundgren.


  • Todd Rundgren– vocals, creative director, instrumentals
  • Ken Emerson – guitar
  • John Ferenzik– keyboards
  • Jesse Gress – guitar
  • Prairie Prince– drums
  • Kasim Sulton- bass

Track listing:

  1. I Hate My Frickin’ I.S.P.
  2. Buffalo Grass
  3. Jerk
  4. Bang on the Ukulele Daily (live)
  5. Where Does the Time Go?
  6. Love of the Common Man
  7. Mary and the Holy Ghost
  8. Yer Fast (And I Like It)
  9. Hit Me Like a Train
  10. The Surf Talks

On February 12, 2002.

On February 12, 2002, “Narada” label released “Pieces of the Sun”, the third Tony Levin album. It was recorded in 2001, at “Applehead Studios” in Woodstock, New York, and was produced by Tony Levin.


  • Tony Levin– vocals, Chapman stick, Music Man Sting Ray bass ,cello,  NS Electric upright bass, electric fretless bass, acoustic bass guitar, electric guitar, omnichord
  • Larry Fast– vocals, synthesizers
  • Jesse Gress– vocals, electric, acoustic and backwards guitar
  • Jerry Marotta– vocals, drums, percussion, tenor saxophone, acoustic guitars, omnichord , Taos drum
  • California Guitar Trio- acoustic guitars
  • Robert Frazza – engineer
  • Doug Stringer – premix and overdub engineer
  • Kevin Killen – mixing engineer
  • Trevor Sadler – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Tony Levin, except where noted.

  1. Apollo
  2. Geronimo – Tony Levin, Larry Fast, Jesse Gress, Jerry Marotta
  3. Aquafin
  4. Dog One – Peter Gabriel
  5. Tequila – Tony Levin, Chuck Rio
  6. Pieces of the Sun – Tony Levin, Jerry Marotta
  7. Phobos – Larry Fast
  8. Ooze
  9. Blue Nude Reclining – Tony Levin, Larry Fast, Jesse Gress, Jerry Marotta
  10. The Fifth Man
  11. Ever the Sun Will Rise
  12. Silhouette


On October 31, 1995.

On October 31, 1995, “Digital Entertainment” label released “The Individualist”, the second Todd Rundgren album under the pseudonym “TR-i”. It was recorded in 1995, and was produced by Todd Rundgren.


  • Todd Rundgren – primary artist, engineer
  • Mary Arnold, Ed Bishop, John Ferenzik, Jesse Gress, Tom Nicholson – choir, chorus
  • Ann Lang – vocals, choir, chorus
  • Jean Lannen – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Todd Rundgren.

  1. Tables Will Turn
  2. If Not Now, When?
  3. Family Values
  4. The Ultimate Crime
  5. Espresso (All Jacked Up)
  6. The Individualist
  7. Cast the First Stone
  8. Beloved Infidel
  9. Temporary Sanity
  10. Woman’s World