On October 27, 2017.

On October 27, 2017, “Stylus Records” label released “Scream Above the Sounds”, the tenth Stereophonics studio album. It was recorded 2015 – 2016, at “Stylus Studios” and “RAK Studios” in London, and was produced by Kelly Jones and Jim Lowe.


  • Kelly Jones– lead vocals, guitar, piano, vocal beatbox, glockenspiel, mixing
  • Richard Jones– bass guitar
  • Adam Zindani– guitar, backing vocals
  • Jamie Morrison– drums, percussion
  • Jim Lowe – keyboards, piano, Hammond, programming, synthesizer, mixing, engineering
  • Jim Abbiss– synthesizer, programming
  • Sam Yapp – drums
  • Tony Kirkham – piano, add. piano, Hammond, keyboards
  • Gavin Fitzjohn – trumpet, flugelhorn, saxophone
  • Mikey Rowe – Harmonium
  • Dieter Limbourg – saxophone
  • UK Gospel Choir
  • Javier Weyler– drums
  • Craig Silvey – mixing
  • Duncan Fuller – recording studio assistant
  • Nathanael Graham – mixing studio assistant
  • Dick Beetham – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks written Kelly Jones, except where noted.

 Caught by the Wind

  1. Taken a Tumble – music co-written by Adam Zindani
  2. What’s All the Fuss About?
  3. Geronimo
  4. All in One Night
  5. Chances Are
  6. Before Anyone Knew Our Name
  7. Would You Believe?
  8. Cryin’ in Your Beer
  9. Boy on a Bike
  10. Elevators

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.