Tag Archives: Silhouette

On February 12, 2002.

On February 12, 2002, “Narada” label released “Pieces of the Sun”, the third Tony Levin album. It was recorded in 2001, at “Applehead Studios” in Woodstock, New York, and was produced by Tony Levin.


  • Tony Levin– vocals, Chapman stick, Music Man Sting Ray bass ,cello,  NS Electric upright bass, electric fretless bass, acoustic bass guitar, electric guitar, omnichord
  • Larry Fast– vocals, synthesizers
  • Jesse Gress– vocals, electric, acoustic and backwards guitar
  • Jerry Marotta– vocals, drums, percussion, tenor saxophone, acoustic guitars, omnichord , Taos drum
  • California Guitar Trio- acoustic guitars
  • Robert Frazza – engineer
  • Doug Stringer – premix and overdub engineer
  • Kevin Killen – mixing engineer
  • Trevor Sadler – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Tony Levin, except where noted.

  1. Apollo
  2. Geronimo – Tony Levin, Larry Fast, Jesse Gress, Jerry Marotta
  3. Aquafin
  4. Dog One – Peter Gabriel
  5. Tequila – Tony Levin, Chuck Rio
  6. Pieces of the Sun – Tony Levin, Jerry Marotta
  7. Phobos – Larry Fast
  8. Ooze
  9. Blue Nude Reclining – Tony Levin, Larry Fast, Jesse Gress, Jerry Marotta
  10. The Fifth Man
  11. Ever the Sun Will Rise
  12. Silhouette



In April 1989.

In April 1989, “CBS” label released “When the World Knows Your Name”, the second Deacon Blue studio album. It was recorded January-May 1988, and was produced by Warne Livesey, David Kahne, Ricky Ross, Lorraine McIntosh, James Prime, Ewen Vernal, Graeme Kelling and Dougie Vipond.


  • Ricky Ross– vocals, guitar, piano, keyboard
  • Lorraine McIntosh– vocal
  • James Prime– keyboard
  • Ewen Vernal– bass
  • Graeme Kelling– guitar
  • Dougie Vipond– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Ricky Ross, except where noted:

  1. Queen of the New Year – Ricky Ross, James Prime
  2. Wages Day
  3. Real Gone Kid
  4. Love and Regret
  5. Circus Lights
  6. This Changing Light – Ricky Ross, James Prime
  7. Sad Loved Girl
  8. Fergus Sings the Blues – Ricky Ross, James Prime
  9. The World Is Lit By Lightning – Ricky Ross, James Prime
  10. Silhouette
  11. One Hundred Things
  12. Your Constant Heart
  13. Orphans – Ricky Ross, Ewen Vernal