Tag Archives: Things Change

In November 1973.

In November 1973, “Island” label released “Witness”, the seventh Spooky Tooth studio album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Olympic Studios” and “Island Studios” in London, and was produced by Mike Harrison, Gary Wright, Mick Jones, Chris Stewart and Mike Kellie.


  • Mike Harrison– lead and backing vocals, percussion
  • Gary Wright– keyboards, backing and lead vocals, synthesizer
  • Mick Jones– electric and acoustic guitars, backing vocals
  • Chris Stewart – bass
  • Mike Kellie– drums, percussion
  • Bryson Graham– drums
  • Brian Humphries – engineer
  • Takeo Komatsuzaki, Chris Welch– liner notes
  • Tom Wilkes– photography, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Wright, except where noted.

  1. Ocean of Power
  2. Wings on My Heart
  3. As Long as the World Keeps Turning
  4. Don’t Ever Stray Away – Chris Stewart, Gary Wright
  5. Things Change
  6. All Sewn Up – Mick Jones, Gary Wright
  7. Dream Me a Mountain
  8. Sunlight of My Mind
  9. Pyramids – Mike Kellie, Gary Wright

On June 3, 2011.

On June 3, 2011, “Fiction” label released “The Future Is Medieval”, the fourth Kaiser Chiefs studio album. It was recorded 2009-2011, and was produced by Tony Visconti and Ethan Johns.


  • Ricky Wilson– vocals
  • Andrew ‘Whitey’ White– guitar
  • Nick Hodgson– drums, backing vocals, lead vocals
  • Simon Rix– bass
  • Nick “Peanut” Baines– keyboards
  • Tony Visconti– engineer
  • Ethan Johns– engineer
  • David Arnold– additional strings on several tracks
  • Tim Hodgson – additional lyrics on “If You Will Have Me”

Track listing:

All tracks by Ricky Wilson, Andrew “Whitey” White, Nick Hodgson, Simon Rix and Nick “Peanut” Baines.

  1. Little Shocks
  2. Things Change
  3. Long Way from Celebrating
  4. Starts with Nothing
  5. Out of Focus
  6. Dead or in Serious Trouble
  7. When All Is Quiet
  8. Kinda Girl You Are
  9. Man on Mars
  10. Child of the Jago
  11. Heard It Break
  12. Coming Up for Air
  13. If You Will have Me