Tag Archives: Dewey Martin

On July 30, 1968.

On July 30, 1968, “Atco” label released “Last Time Around”, the third and final  Buffalo Springfield album. It was recorded February 1967-April 1968, at “Sunset Sound”, “Sound Recorders” in Los Angeles, “Atlantic Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Jim Messina.


  • Stephen Stills- guitar, piano, organ, bass, vibes, percussion, handclaps, background vocals, vocals
  • Neil Young- guitar, harmonica, piano,, background vocals, vocals
  • Richie Furay- guitar, vocals
  • Dewey Martin- drums
  • Jim Messina- bass, vocals
  • Bruce Palmer- bass
  • Buddy Miles: drums
  • Jimmy Karstein : drums
  • Gary Marker: bass
  • Jeremy Stuart : harpsichord, calliope, bells
  • Rusty Young: pedal steel guitar
  • Richard Davis: bass
  • Engineers: Adrian Barber, Phil Iehle, Jim Messina

Track listing:

  1. On the Way Home – Neil Young
  2. It’s So Hard to Wait – Richie Furay, Neil Young
  3. Pretty Girl Why – Stephen Stills
  4. Four Days Gone – Stephen Stills
  5. Carefree Country Day – Jim Messina
  6. Special Care – Stephen Stills
  7. The Hour of Not Quite Rain – Callen, Richie Furay
  8. Questions – Stephen Stills
  9. I Am a Child – Neil Young
  10. Merry-Go-Round – Richie Furay
  11. Uno Mundo – Stephen Stills
  12. Kind Woman – Richie Furay



On December 5, 1966.


On December 5, 1966, “Atco” label released the self-titled, debut Buffalo Springfield album. It was recorded July – September 1966, at “Gold Star Studios” in Los Angeles, and “Columbia Recording Studio” in Hollywood, and was produced by Charles Greene and Brian Stone.


  • Richie Furay- rhythm guitar, lead and backing vocals
  • Dewey Martin- drums, backing vocals
  • Bruce Palmer- bass guitar
  • Stephen Stills- lead guitar, lead and backing vocals, keyboards
  • Neil Young- lead guitar, lead and backing vocals, harmonica, piano
  • Tom May, Doc Siegel, James Hilton, Stan Ross – engineers
  • Buffalo Springfield, Charles Greene, Brian Stone – mixing
  • Sandy Dvore – design
  • Henry Diltz, Ivan Nagy – photography

Track listing:

  1. Go and Say Goodbye – Stephen Stills
  2. Sit Down, I Think I Love You – Stephen Stills
  3. Leave – Stephen Stills
  4. Nowadays Clancy Can’t Even Sing – Neil Young
  5. Hot Dusty Roads – Stephen Stills
  6. Everybody’s Wrong – Stephen Stills
  7. Flying on the Ground Is Wrong – Neil Young
  8. Burned – Neil Young
  9. Do I Have to Come Right Out and Say It – Neil Young
  10. Baby Don’t Scold Me – Stephen Stills
  11. Out of My Mind – Neil Young
  12. Pay the Price – Stephen Stills