On December 5, 1966.


On December 5, 1966, “Atco” label released the self-titled, debut Buffalo Springfield album. It was recorded July – September 1966, at “Gold Star Studios” in Los Angeles, and “Columbia Recording Studio” in Hollywood, and was produced by Charles Greene and Brian Stone.


  • Richie Furay – lead and backing vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Stephen Stills – lead and backing vocals, lead guitar, keyboards
  • Neil Young – lead and backing vocals, lead guitar, harmonica, piano
  • Bruce Palmer- bass guitar
  • Dewey Martin – drums, backing vocals
  • Tom May, Doc Siegel, James Hilton, Stan Ross – engineer
  • Buffalo Springfield, Charles Greene, Brian Stone – mixing
  • Sandy Dvore – design
  • Henry Diltz, Ivan Nagy – photography

Track listing:

  1. Go and Say Goodbye – Stephen Stills
  2. Sit Down, I Think I Love You – Stephen Stills
  3. Leave – Stephen Stills
  4. Nowadays Clancy Can’t Even Sing – Neil Young
  5. Hot Dusty Roads – Stephen Stills
  6. Everybody’s Wrong – Stephen Stills
  7. Flying on the Ground Is Wrong – Neil Young
  8. Burned – Neil Young
  9. Do I Have to Come Right Out and Say It – Neil Young
  10. Baby Don’t Scold Me – Stephen Stills
  11. Out of My Mind – Neil Young
  12. Pay the Price – Stephen Stills

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.