Tag Archives: David Snell

In November 1975.

In November 1975,  “Island” label released “Pressure Drop”, the second Robert Palmer studio album. It was recorded in 1975, at “Blue Seas Studio” in Hunt Valley, Maryland, and was produced by Steve Smith.


  • Robert Palmer– vocals, percussion
  • Lowell George– guitar, backing vocals
  • Bill Payne– keyboards
  • Paul Barrere– guitar, backing vocals
  • Richie Hayward– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Kenny Gradney, James Jamerson– bass
  • Ed Greene– drums, percussion
  • Jean Alain Roussel– clavinet, keyboards, Hammond B-3
  • Gordon DeWitty – clavinet
  • Gene Page– strings
  • The Muscle Shoals Horns– horns
  • Mel Collins– saxophones, flute
  • Mongezi Feza– trumpet, flageolet
  • Ray Allen – trombone
  • Vicki Brown, Fran Tate, Sam Clayton – backing vocals
  • David Snell – harp
  • Joe Brown– banjo
  • Steve York – harmonica
  • Martin Frye – tuba
  • Phill Brown– engineering
  • Graham Hughes – cover concept, design, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Robert Palmer except where noted.

  1. Give Me an Inch
  2. Work to Make It Work
  3. Back in My Arms
  4. River Boat – Allen Toussaint
  5. Pressure Drop – Frederick Hibbert
  6. Here with You Tonight – Robert Palmer, Pete Gage
  7. Trouble – Lowell George
  8. Fine Time
  9. Which of Us Is the Fool

In April 1972.

In April 1972, “Island” label released “Henry the Human Fly”, the first Richard Thompson solo album. It was recorded in February 1972, at “Sound Techniques” in London, and was produced by Richard Thompson and John Wood.


  • Richard Thompson– guitar, vocals, accordion, tin whistle, mandolin
  • Timi Donald – drums, vocals
  • Pat Donaldson– bass guitar, vocals
  • David Snell – harp
  • Jeff Cole – trombone
  • John Defereri – tenor saxophone
  • Clay Toyani – trumpet
  • Sue Draheim– fiddle
  • Barry Dransfield– fiddle
  • John Kirkpatrick– accordion
  • Andy Roberts– dulcimer
  • Sandy Denny– piano, vocals
  • Linda Peters– vocals
  • Ashley Hutchings– vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Richard Thompson.

  1. Roll Over Vaughn Williams
  2. Nobody’s Wedding
  3. The Poor Ditching Boy
  4. Shaky Nancy
  5. The Angels Took My Racehorse Away
  6. Wheely Down
  7. The New St. George
  8. Painted Ladies
  9. Cold Feet
  10. Mary and Joseph
  11. The Old Changing Way
  12. Twisted


In March 1968.


In March 1968, “Elektra” label released “The Hangman’s Beautiful Daughter” the third Incredible String Band album. It was recorded December 1967, at “Sound Techniques” in London, and was produced by Joe Boyd.


  • Robin Williamson – vocals, guitar, gimbri, penny whistle, percussion, pan pipe, piano, oud, mandolin, jaw harp, chahanai, water harp, harmonica
  • Mike Heron – vocals, sitar, Hammond organ, guitar, hammered dulcimer, harpsichord
  • Dolly Collins– flute organ, piano
  • David Snell – harp
  • Licorice McKechnie– vocals, finger cymbals
  • Richard Thompson– vocals
  • Judy Dyble– vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Robin Williamson, except where noted.

  1. Koeeoaddi There
  2. The Minotaur’s Song
  3. Witches Hat
  4. A Very cellular Song – Mike Heron
  5. Mercy I Cry City – Mike Heron
  6. Waltz of the New Moon
  7. The Water Song
  8. Three is a Green Crown
  9. Swift As the Wind – Mike Heron
  10. Nightfall