Tag Archives: Waltz of the New Moon

In March 1968.


In March 1968, “Elektra” label released “The Hangman’s Beautiful Daughter” the third Incredible String Band album. It was recorded December 1967, at “Sound Techniques” in London, and was produced by Joe Boyd.


  • Robin Williamson – vocals, guitar, gimbri, penny whistle, percussion, pan pipe, piano, oud, mandolin, jaw harp, chahanai, water harp, harmonica
  • Mike Heron – vocals, sitar, Hammond organ, guitar, hammered dulcimer, harpsichord
  • Dolly Collins– flute organ, piano
  • David Snell – harp
  • Licorice McKechnie– vocals, finger cymbals
  • Richard Thompson– vocals
  • Judy Dyble– vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Robin Williamson, except where noted.

  1. Koeeoaddi There
  2. The Minotaur’s Song
  3. Witches Hat
  4. A Very cellular Song – Mike Heron
  5. Mercy I Cry City – Mike Heron
  6. Waltz of the New Moon
  7. The Water Song
  8. Three is a Green Crown
  9. Swift As the Wind – Mike Heron
  10. Nightfall