On June 17, 1985.


On June 17, 1985, “Virgin” label released “Crush”, the sixth Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark album. It was recorded 1984–1985, at “Amazon Studios” in Liverpool, and was produced by Stephen Hague.


  • Paul Humphreys– vocals, electronic keyboards, piano
  • Andy McCluskey– vocals, guitar, bass guitar, electronic keyboards
  • Malcolm Holmes– drums, electronic and acoustic percussion
  • Martin Cooper– vocals, saxophone, keyboards
  • Kyle Green – piano, electronic keyboards, additional vocals
  • Stephen Hague– keyboards, guitar
  • Graham Weir – trombone, electric guitar
  • Neil Weir – trumpet
  • Maureen Humphreys – additional vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy McCluskey, Paul Humphreys, Martin Cooper and Malcolm Holmes,  except where noted.

  1. So in Love – Paul Humphreys, Andy McCluskey, Stephen Hague
  2. Secret
  3. Bloc Bloc Bloc
  4. Women III
  5. Crush
  6. 88 Seconds in Greensboro
  7. The Native Daughters of the Golden West
  8. Le Femme Accident
  9. Hold You
  10. The Lights are Going Out

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.