Tag Archives: Blind Lemon Jefferson

On August 26, 2008.

On August 26, 2008, “Geffen” label released “One Kind Favor”, the 42nd and the final B.B. King album. It was recorded in 2008, at “The Village Recorder”, and “Electro Magnetic Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by T- Bone Burnett.


  • B. B. King- vocals, guitar
  • John- piano
  • Neil Larsen – Hammond organ
  • Johnny Lee Schell- guitar
  • Nathan East- bass guitar
  • Mike Elizondo- bass guitar, double bass
  • Jim Keltner- drums, percussion
  • Jay Bellerose- drums, percussion
  • Snooky Young- trumpet
  • Ricky Woodard – tenor sax
  • Ernie Fields Jr.- baritone saxophone
  • Jeffrey Clayton – alto saxophone
  • Darrell Leonard- trumpet, arranger, horn Arrangements
  • Ira Nepus – trombone
  • Charles Owens II – tenor saxophone

Track listing:

  1. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean – Blind Lemon Jefferson
  2. I Get So Weary – T-Bone Walker
  3. Get These Blues Off Me – Lee Vida Walker
  4. How Many More Years – Chester Burnett
  5. Waiting for Your Call – Oscar Lollie
  6. My Love Is Down – Lonnie Johnson
  7. The World Is Gone Wrong – Waletr Vinson, Lonnie Chatmon
  8. Blues Before Sunrise – Leroy Carr
  9. Midnight Blues – John Willie “Shifty” Henry
  10. Backwater Blues – Big Bill Broonzy
  11. Sitting on Top of the World – Vinson Chaatmon
  12. Tomorrow Night – Lonnie Johnson

On March 19, 1962.

On March 19, 1962, “Columbia” label released the self-titled, debut Bob Dylan album. It was recorded November 20 – 22, at “Columbia Studio A” in New York City, and was produced by John H. Hammond.


  • Bob Dylan– vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica

Track listing:

  1. You’re No Good – Jesse Fuller
  2. Talkin’ New York – Bob Dylan
  3. In My Time of Dyin’ – traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan
  4. Man of Constant Sorrow – traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan
  5. Fixin’ to Die – Bukka White
  6. Pretty Peggy-O – traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan
  7. Highway 51 Blues – Curtis Jones
  8. Gospel Plow – traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan
  9. Baby, Let Me Follow You Down – traditional, arranged by Eric von Schmidt
  10. House of the Risin’ Sun – traditional, arranged by Dave Van Ronk
  11. Freight Train Blues – John Lair, arranged by Bob Dylan
  12. Song to Woody – Bob Dylan
  13. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean – Blind Lemon Jefferson

On June 3, 1985.


On June 3, 1985, “Mute” label released “The Firstborn Is Dead”, the second Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds studio album. It was recorded November – December 1984, at “Hansa Studios, in Berlin,and was produced by Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds and Flood. The album cover photography is by Jutta Heinglein.


  • Nick Cave– lead vocals, harmonica
  • Blixa Bargeld- guitar, backing vocals, slide guitar, piano
  • Barry Adamson- bass, backing vocals, guitar, organ, drums
  • Mick Harvey– drums, backing vocals, guitar, organ, piano, bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Nick Cave, except where noted.

  1. Tupelo – Barry Adamson, Mick Harvey
  2. Say Goodbye to the Little Girl Tree – Mick Harvey
  3. Train Long-Suffering –  Nick Cave
  4. Black Crow King – Blixa Bargeld, NickCave
  5. Knockin’ on Joe –  Nick Cave
  6. Wanted Man – Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash
  7. Blind Lemon Jefferson – Barry Adamson, Blixa Bargeld, Mick Harvey, Nick Cave