Tag Archives: Jesse Fuller

On March 19, 1962.

On March 19, 1962, “Columbia” label released the self-titled, debut Bob Dylan album. It was recorded November 20 – 22, at “Columbia Studio A” in New York City, and was produced by John H. Hammond.


  • Bob Dylan– vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica

Track listing:

  1. You’re No Good – Jesse Fuller
  2. Talkin’ New York – Bob Dylan
  3. In My Time of Dyin’ – traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan
  4. Man of Constant Sorrow – traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan
  5. Fixin’ to Die – Bukka White
  6. Pretty Peggy-O – traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan
  7. Highway 51 Blues – Curtis Jones
  8. Gospel Plow – traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan
  9. Baby, Let Me Follow You Down – traditional, arranged by Eric von Schmidt
  10. House of the Risin’ Sun – traditional, arranged by Dave Van Ronk
  11. Freight Train Blues – John Lair, arranged by Bob Dylan
  12. Song to Woody – Bob Dylan
  13. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean – Blind Lemon Jefferson

In July 1974.

In July 1974, “Shelter Records” label released the debut, self – titled Phoebe Snow album. It was recorded in 1973, and was produced by Dino Airali,
Denny Cordell and Phil Ramone.


  • Phoebe Snow – acoustic guitar, guitar, vocals
  • David Bromberg– acoustic guitar, dobro, guitar, rhythm guitar
  • Steve Burgh – electric guitar
  • Ron Carter– bass
  • Chuck Domanico– bass
  • Steve Gadd– drums
  • Chuck Israels– bass, acoustic bass
  • Bob James– organ, keyboard
  • Hilary James – organ
  • Ralph MacDonald– percussion
  • Dave Mason– guitar
  • Hugh McDonald– bass, electric bass, electric guitar
  • Steve McDonald – electric guitar
  • Steve Mosley – percussion, drums
  • The Persuasions– vocals, background vocals
  • Margaret Ross – harp
  • Zoot Sims– saxophone, tenor saxophone
  • Teddy Wilson– piano
  • Engineers: Tom Baker, Glenn Berger, Steve Hoffman, Phil Ramone, Bob Schaper
  • Mixing: Phil Ramone
  • Mastering: Steve Hoffman
  • Production manager: Roberta Ballard
  • Photography: Ed Caraeff
  • Cover art: Mick Haggerty

Track listing:

All tracks by Phoebe Snow, except where noted

  1. Good Times -Sam Cooke
  2. Harpo’s Blues
  3. Poetry Man
  4. Either or Both
  5. San Francisco Bay Blues – Jesse Fuller
  6. I Don’t Want the Night to End
  7. Take Your Children Home
  8. It Must Be Sunday
  9. No Show Tonight