Tag Archives: A Fool in Love

Tina Turner

On May 24, 2023, Anna Mae Bullock aka Tina Turner died aged 83. She was singer, author, dancer and actress, referred to as the “Queen of Rock ‘n’ Roll”, began her career with Ike Turner’s Kings of Rhythm in 1957. In 1958, under the name Little Ann, she released her first record, “Boxtop”. In 1960, she debuted as Tina Turner with the duet single “A Fool in Love”. The duo Ike & Tina Turner became “one of the most formidable live acts in history”. In the 1980s, Turner made a great comeback, and in the decades that followed she sold over 100 million records worldwide, and became one of  the best-selling recording artists of all time. She won twelve “Grammy Awards”, three “Grammy Hall of Fame” awards and a “Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award”. Magazine “Rolling Stone” ranked her among the “100 Greatest Artists of All Time” and the “100 Greatest Singers of All Time”. She was twice inducted into the “Rock and Roll Hall of Fame”, with Ike Turner in 1991 and as a solo artist in 2021. In 2005, she was recipient of the “Kennedy Center Honors” and “Women of the Year” award. As leader Tina Turner released nine albums.


Whitesnake: Good To Be Bad

On April 21, 2008, “SPV/Steamhammer” label released “Good to Be Bad” the tenth Whitesnake studio album. It was recorded in 2007, at “Casa DALA” and “Clear Lake Audio” in Los Angeles, “Snakebyte Studios” in Lake Tahoe, Nevada, and was produced by David Coverdale and Doug Aldric. The “Dinosaur Rock Guitar” forum  honored “Good to Be Bad” at 2008 “Dino Award” for “Best Album of the Year”.


  • David Coverdale – vocals, recording, mixing
  • Doug Aldrich – guitars, recording, mixing
  • Reb Beach – guitars
  • Timothy Drury – keyboards
  • Uriah Duffy – bass
  • Chris Frazier – drums
  • David Donnelly – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by David Coverdale and Doug Aldrich.

  1. Best Years
  2. Can You Hear the Wind Blow
  3. Call on Me
  4. All I Want All I Need
  5. Good to Be Bad
  6. All for Love
  7. Summer Rain
  8. Lay Down Your Love
  9. A Fool in Love
  10. Got What You Need
  11. Til the End of Time

In May 1976.

In May 1976, “Chrysalis” label released “No Heavy Petting”, the fifth UFO studio album. It was recorded in 1976, at “Morgan Studios” in London, and was produced by Leo Lyons.


  • Phil Mogg- vocals
  • Michael Schenker- guitar
  • Danny Peyronel- keyboards, backing vocals
  • Pete Way- bass
  • Andy Parker– drums
  • Mike Bobak – engineer
  • Hipgnosis- cover art

Track listing:

  1. Natural Thing – Michael Schenker, Phil Mogg, Pete Way
  2. I’m a Loser – Michael Schenker, Phil Mogg
  3. Can You Roll Her – Danny Peyronel, Phil Mogg, Andy Parker
  4. Belladonna – Michael Schenker, Phil Mogg
  5. Reasons Love – Michael Schenker, Phil Mogg
  6. Highway Lady – Danny Peyronel
  7. On with the Action – Michael Schenker, Phil Mogg, Danny Peyronel
  8. A Fool in Love – Frankie Miller, Andy Fraser
  9. Martian Landscape – Phil Mogg, Danny Peyronel, Andy Parker