On September 3, 1991.

On September 3, 1991, “Mercury” label released “Stranger in This Town”, the first Richie Sambora album. It was recorded in 1991 and was produced by Richie Sambora and Neil Dorfsman.


  • Richie Sambora- lead vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, strings arrangement, producer
  • David Bryan- keyboards, strings arrangement
  • Tico Torres- drums, percussion
  • Eric Clapton- guitar solo
  • Tony Levin- bass guitar, Chapman Stick
  • Randy Jackson- bass guitar
  • Dean Fasano, Franke Previte, Curtis King, Bekka Bramlett, Isabella Lento, Tawatha Agee, Brenda White-King – background vocals
  • Katie Agresta – vocal coach
  • Jeff Bova, Robbie Buchanan, Larry Fast, Jimmy Bralower, Chris Palmaro, Eric Persing – keyboards, programming
  • Rafael Padilla, Carol Steele – percussion
  • JD Dworkow – production coordination
  • Jeff Hendrickson, Lance Phillips, Frank Wolf – engineering
  • Bob Ludwig- mastering
  • Tim White, Darryl Estrine – photography
  • Margery Greenspan – art direction
  • Umi Kenyon – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Richie Sambora, except where noted.

  1. Rest in Peace – Richie Sambora, David Bryan
  2. Church of Desire
  3. Stranger in This Town – Richie Sambora, David Bryan
  4. Ballad of Youth – Richie Sambora, Tom Marolda
  5. One Light Burning – Richie Sambora, Tom Marolda, Bruce Foster
  6. Bluesman
  7. Rosie – Richie Sambora, Jon Bon Jovi, Desmond Child, Diane Warren
  8. River of Love
  9. Father Time – Richie Sambora, Desmond Child
  10. The Answer – Richie Sambora, Bruce Foster

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.