On September 3, 2009.

On September 3, 2009, “ECM” label released “Stone in the Water”, the 22nd Stefano Bollani album. It was recorded in October 2008, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Stefano Bollani— piano
  • Jesper Bodilsen— double bass
  • Morten Lund— drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Stefano Bollani except where noted.

  1. Dom de Iludir – Caetano Veloso
  2. Orvieto – Jesper Bodilsen
  3. Edith – Jesper Bodilsen
  4. Brigas Nunca Mais – Vinicius De Moraes, Antonio Carlos Jobim
  5. Il Cervello del Pavone
  6. Un Sasso Nello Stagno
  7. Improvisation 13 en la Mineur – Francis Poulenc
  8. Asuda
  9. Joker in the Village

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.